Save to Wishlist

What you offer

30h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Cleaning
Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.
Housekeeping
Help with changing the bed linens and general housekeeping.
Reception
Help with check-ins, check-outs and guest assistance.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Estamos ubicados en Cochiguaz, Valle de Elqui IV Región de Coquimbo, a una altitud de 1.600 mts snm, en el paralelo 30° de latitud sur, las cabañas están insertas en un jardín natura con flora y fauna nativa, con los cielos mas transparentes del planeta, para disfrutar de las noches estrelladas y el intenso sol, con aguas de vertientes naturales, huertas orgánicas todo el entorno invita a experimentar la relajación y el buen vivir.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Beginner Spanish or Beginner English
  • Between 21 and 40 years old

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Stay at least
2 weeks
Stay up to
2 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

1 Review

Host And Staff Rating

Hours And Tasks Rating

Hotel

Learning And Fun Rating

Chile

Mi primera experiencia en Worldpackers , y fue realmente inspirador. El lugar especial para desconectarse, disfrutar de la tranquilidad Del Valle, un lugar lindo y encantador. Muy agradecida del anfitrión, Marcelo una persona amigable, atento, junto con las demás personas que trabajan allí. En cuanto al trabajo, todo ok, puedes limpiar, pintar, recoger hojas, regar, etc. En los tiempos libres puedes leer, meditar, te llevan de paseo a conocer las pesqueras, los pueblos cercanos, el templo Budista, y petroglifos. La comida principalmente es vegetariana.
¡Una experiencia totalmente recomendada

Jun/17/2019

About the host

Hosted by marcelo

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 60% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in A few hours

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Verified Members

Become a member

Certificate

Academy Certificates

Watch all videos to add an Academy Certificate to your profile and increase your chances of being accepted by hosts worldwide.

4 videos

How to be an outstanding Worldpacker

Learn everything about how the volunteering experience works, the responsibilities of all parties involved and how to make the most of it!

Get certified

Want to travel the world with Worldpackers?

Volunteer abroad and immerse yourself in new cultures while getting free stays with hostels, NGOs, farms, ecovillages, and tons of other incredible work exchange opportunities in 100+ countries!