Needs help immediately

6 travelers applied this week

Save to Wishlist

What you offer

Hours per day

Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.


Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.

Learn more

What you get

Days off per week

Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.

Shared Dorm

Be ready to meet people while staying in a shared dorm.

Cook your own meal

Feel free to prepare your own meal here


Worldpackers team will guide and advise you before, during and after your trip.

Verified hosts
Verified Hosts

Every host in the community is checked and approved by our team.

Worldpackers Insurance

Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.

Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Temos vagas para interessados em ajudar na limpeza do terreno e cuidar dos nossos cachorros. Se tiver algum conhecimento de marcenaria é interessante. 4 horas por día, das 8 às 12 hs, 5 dias por semana, 2 folgas semanais. Alojamento compartilhado, não oferecemos nenhum tipo de refeição.

Learn more

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more


Stay at least
1 week
Stay up to
2 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

10 Reviews

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks


Learning & Fun


Duca Lu e Mayla formam uma familia incrível e linda, durante toda a minha estadia me senti como se estivesse em casa. Fiquei uns dias na casinha na arvore e depois em um apartamento da pousada. A casinha é bem simples mas muito aconchegante e ótimo pra quem gosta de contato com a natureza. O trabalho é simples e rápido e a cidade é tranquila, muitas praias lindas proximas e trilhas pra fazer. Quando forem sempre perguntem à Lu o que ver e conhecer, ela dá dicas ótimas da cidade.
Como minha primeira experiencia pelo Worldpackers, acho que não poderia ter sido melhor. Já sinto saudades.

over 1 year ago


Nice experience! Very close to the beach and the family who owns the place is very friendly :)

almost 2 years ago


A minha experiência no Residencial foi incrível.
Fomos eu e uma amiga e ficamos na casa da árvore (contato direto com a natureza)
O trabalho é super tranquilo (arrumamos os apartamentos, faxina leve nos quartos, banheiros e cozinha; passeamos com os cachorros e limpamos a área externa dos apts)
Os donos do Residencial,Lu e Duca,são super legais e atenciosos. Deram várias dicas do que fazer na cidade e nos ajudou com que foi preciso.
E nem tem o que dizer da cidade... Super aconchegante e o pessoal é bem hospitaleiro!
Enfim, super indico viver essa experiência! Obrigada, Família Sunset!

almost 2 years ago


It was my first wordpackers experience and it was amazing and chilly.
I stayed at Residencial Sunset for 2 weeks in a tree house, what was very relaxing.
Duca and Lu are such great people and they are very flexible.
The work is easy, some days I had to clean some apartments and others I had to take the dogs for a walk.
It couldn't be better!

almost 2 years ago


I spent just a week in there, but it was a wonderful experience. Bombinhas has so many beautiful beaches and you can visit a diferent one every day walking or bike riding. The hostel is very confortable and has a gorgeous view of the sea. Luciana and Eduardo are a lovely couple, who made me feel at home since my arrival and the tasks are very easy, just give some help with cleaning and go for a walk with their cute dogs.

almost 2 years ago
View all reviews

About Residencial Sunset

374663 10150526877732802 1875879521 n
  • Hosted by Duca

  • New
    Recently Online
  • Response Rate: 90%
  • Response Time: A few hours

About the host

The hostel is situated in the casual stress-free coastal town of Bombinhas, is the perfect place to sit back, take it easy. We have friendly staff members who are happy to help you out with anything and everything. Our hostel is just across the road from a spectacular beach and only 500 m walk from town. Bombinhas is found on the Emerald Coast, some 58km north of the City of Florianópolis. In Residencial Sunset and the surrounding areas we...

About the host

Want to live this experience?

Travel exchanging your skills for accommodation in hostels, NGOs, ecological projects and so much more.