Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h
Hours per week

Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.

Child Care

Get a new purpose in life educating and caring for children

Learn more

What you get

2
Days off per week

Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.

Team Dorm

You're part of a team! Get to know them in your dormitory.

Breakfast

Get your free breakfast, the most important meal of the day.

Dinner

Have your free dinner before going to bed.

Cook your own meal

Feel free to prepare your own meal here

Free Laundry

There's a special place where all the clothes get cleaned for free.

Support
Support

Worldpackers team will guide and advise you before, during and after your trip.

Verified hosts
Verified Hosts

Every host in the community is checked and approved by our team.

Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance

Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.

Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Talk and play with my two-year-old son (outdoors in the park), join us on walks, day trips and hikes. Help w housekeeping. No prior experience necessary but must genuinely love kids and be willing to do varied tasks on a flexible schedule. Early risers only (7AM daily). Professional constructive attitude is expected; we live on the third floor without elevator; wash your own dishes and linens; vegans welcome if you cook (I pay for groceries).

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate English or Intermediate Italian

  • Between 20 and 30 years old

  • Be from outside Italy

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Stay at least
10 weeks
Stay up to
4 months

About Florence and Taormina!

8c9db4b524651379ba2b20b6f1ca7948
  • Hosted by Anna

  • New
    Recently Online
  • Response Rate: 100%
  • Response Time: A few hours

About the host

Join the extraordinary and busy lifestyle of a brilliant multilingual professional and her two-year-old son between central Florence and Taormina. We'll be doing cooking, hiking, art, and lots of outdoor play with the kid; some housekeeping; a unique opportunity to enjoy the Italian dolce vita, learn about art and discover gorgeous countryside with an expert local. I am an energetic single mom (his dad visits part time), trained lawyer, book a...

About the host

Want to live this experience?

Travel exchanging your skills for accommodation in hostels, NGOs, ecological projects and so much more.