Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Cleaning
Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.
Housekeeping
Help with changing the bed linens and general housekeeping.
Reception
Help with check-ins, check-outs and guest assistance.
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Team Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other people.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Enjoy Florence and help a single mom manage two homes. Basic housekeeping, laundry, ironing, making beds, general house maintenance tasks (e.g. paint furniture or beams, basic sewing and small repairs), welcoming guests and inspect the home on departure. Housing on the couch in my living room in central Florence: home with private panoramic terrace, linens and towels provided, fast WiFi.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate English or Intermediate Italian
  • Over 18 years old
  • Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Stay at least
3 weeks
Stay up to
4 months

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

2 Reviews

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

Home Stay

Learning & Fun

Mexico

FANTASTIC!!
Florence is a city full of museums, beautiful buildings, squares, parks and most importantly parties !
You will never get bored
Staying with Anna was really great
She and Alessandro taught me lots of ways to make pasta and tiramisu.
The little baby, is a really sweet boy, with lots of energy always wanting to play
And the work is really not hard
You will have plenty of time to visit other cities
I would definitely come back
And I hope I will one day.
Thank you for everything Anna.

Oct/09/2019

Brazil

Good opportunity to know Florence. The location is very good and the work isn’t hard.

Aug/02/2019

About the host

Hosted by Anna

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 40% of the messages

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Verified Members

Become a member

Want to travel the world with Worldpackers?

Volunteer abroad and immerse yourself in new cultures while getting free stays with hostels, NGOs, farms, ecovillages, and tons of other incredible work exchange opportunities in 100+ countries!