Housekeeping and home maintenance in central Florence!

3 reviews3

The Exchange

Enjoy Florence and help a single mom manage two homes. Basic housekeeping, laundry, ironing, general house maintenance tasks (e.g. paint furniture or beams, basic sewing and small repairs), welcoming guests and inspect the home on departure. Housing on the couch in my living room in central Florence: home with private panoramic terrace, linens and towels provided, fast WiFi. You must be punctual, proactive, flexible, attentive to detail.


What you offer

25 hours of help per week

Cleaning: Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.

Housekeeping: Help with changing the bed linens and general housekeeping.

Reception: Help with check-ins, check-outs and guest assistance.


What you get

2 days off per week

Team Dorm: You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other people.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Dinner: You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Use our equipped kitchen: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.


Requirements

Fluent English or Fluent Italian

Over 18 years old

Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Activities & Shift

Flexible working hours based on need.


Rules

Wash your own dishes (no dishwasher), buy your own food, cook your own meals (you are welcome to join me for meals when I eat at home), do your own laundry including linens (washing machine available).
Constructive and professional attitude expected.
Must be fit: I live on the third floor without elevator!