Handyman/gardener in quiet and peaceful surroundings

1 review1

The Exchange

Assistance required for general household duties and general garden and maintenance duties, however not necessarily in both areas from the one person. Duties could include vaccuming, dusting, mowing lawns, painting etc. Massive time off. I am offering flexibility with how working hours are organised so you can utilise your days off accordingly to be able to explore this beautiful region. Beautiful place to stay and top spacious accommodation


What you offer

20 hours of help per week

Handyman: Help with a wide range of repairs or building.

Gardening: Help grow plants and cultivate gardens


What you get

4 days off per week

Private Room: You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Use our equipped kitchen: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.


Requirements

Beginner English

Over 20 years old


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

General household, garden and maintenance duties at my accommodation business. Could suit singles or couples. Very flexible how we work these times and duties. You would be responsible for your own meals. The accommodation I offer is an apartment with kitchen facilities and fully equipped. Photos of apartment in photo gallery


Activities & Shift

General cleaning duties. Gardening and at times small maintenance duties. Some inside painting at various times (negotiable duty as everyone isn't a painter nor does everyone like painting). We can work out how and when the 20 hours can be accomplished. Hours too are flexible however never more ...always would be less.


Rules

Only rule I have is NO smoking at all inside or outside. Other than that I don't have "rules" per se, however please know that our water is from the rain ONLY and I would want you to recycle. Food scraps to my chooks (chickens) and other recyclable separated from general rubbish.