Singapore, Singapore

9 reviews9

Looking for dog lovers to paddleboard, swim and run with dogs in daycare centre! 3 meals and transport card provided with aircon accommodation!


Host%402x Top Host
This host receives lots of worldpackers and has a high average rating, being recognized by the community as a Top Host.
Hurry! 12 travelers applied this week
Needs help immediately
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Animal Care
Help look after and take care of animals.
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Shared Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.
Team Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other people.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Language lessons
Take free language classes at our place.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Working hours - 7am - 1pm 1) load dogs in van and transit to beach island 2) run and play with dogs n monitoring 3) Paddleboarding w dogs n monitoring 4) swim w dogs n monitoring 5) return to van and back home 6) shower and blowdry time 7) clean shower area 8) lunch Each WP will have to walk few dogs to the beach or back to van. At island or dog park, dogs r free to run. Must monitor the dogs. Fun job!

Learn more

Requirements

  • Beginner English
  • Between 18 and 40 years old
  • Be from outside Singapore

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Stay at least
2 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

9 Reviews

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

Dog Care Center

Learning & Fun

Argentina

The job is a little bit hard but very beautiful in the beach with a lot of dogs.
The girls are very friendly and treated us very well. They also give you many benefits such as meals and a transport card. If you go to Singapore, I recommend working here.

Mar/13/2019


Fink replied

Thank u for your great help! And to your lovely Wife too! We wish u all the best in your travels and be safe! Take care!

Mexico

It was really fun and I already miss it. Stayed for 3 weeks , there's no negatives only positives. I thank Loy and everyone for having me, i miss having all the dogs around, and hope to come back soon.

Mar/09/2019


Fink replied

Our door is always open for u! Have a safe trip and take good care! Stay in touch!

Canada

i had an amazing time there and so can you if you are not lazy and serious when it comes to your tasks. The host is great as well as the family, i learned a lot through my stay with them. Scared of the water now i know how to swim. The cooking is amazing ,shoutout to Torin👌🏾 You will a lot of fury friends and will live comfortably (clean, tidy place, hot shower) while travelling as well. Great experience, will definetely come back again🤘🏽

Feb/16/2019


Fink replied

Serene la! Not torin. See u next month!

Brazil

I loved the experience! Loy is very friendly and always worried if we are feel comfortable. Thank you so much Loy. Was an amazing experience to pass the Chinese New Year in Singapore! All dogs are amazing however my favourites are Arrow , Puff and Sasha. Thank you so much I’ll miss all of you! The job is funny and healthy.

Feb/13/2019

Vietnam

If you like dogs, you might be love them during stay here. If you do not like dogs, Fink and her friends will show you how to be a friend to them. And then, you might be liked them alot. The best experience in Singapore for 2 weeks to me. Can not wait to back there. Thanks Fink and your friends.

Jan/30/2019


Fink replied

Thank u Tuan for your help during this period of stay with us! The kids miss u and will welcome u back here! All the best!

View all reviews

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Fink

Host%402x Top Host
This host receives a lot of worldpackers and has a high average rating.
Response Rate
This host usually answers to 70% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in Less than a day
1 published videos
This host has 1 published videos showing a little bit about their place

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Verified Members

Become a member

Want to live this experience?

Travel exchanging your skills for accommodation in hostels, NGOs, ecological projects and so much more.