[COMET] Looking for a reliable and friendly volunteer


The Exchange

My guesthouse is based on my home. I hope to make my guests feel at home during their stay, so I’m always trying to provide clean, quiet, warm and bright atmosphere. I’m looking for a reliable and friendly volunteer who is a female and would like to help me more than 2 months because most of guests are female. It might not be a good fit for those who love to party but great for those who want to meet people from all over the world.


Title

25 hours of help per week

Night Shift: Help with night shift tasks and create a relaxing environment for guests.

Cleaning: Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.

Housekeeping: Help with changing the bed linens and general housekeeping.

Reception: Help with check-ins, check-outs and guest assistance.


What you get

2 days off per week

Shared Dorm: You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Cook your own meal: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Bikes at your disposal: You can use our bikes any time you want.


Requirements

Fluent English or Beginner Korean

Between 19 and 30 years old


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

You can get free accommodation in a female dormitory. My guesthouse is the best place for you If you love cozy and warm atmosphere :D

We prefer a volunteer who can help:
- Cleaning and Bedding
- Helping our guests’ check-in/out process
- Helping guests’ during their stay

Working day & schedule
- 5-day work week (3-day on weekdays & weekend)
● 11 am- 2 pm: Cleaning and Bedding (It usually takes 2 hours)
● 4 pm-10 pm: Helping guests’ check-in procedure
*️ Weekdays: Usually you can have your free time, but you need to help check-in procedure by mutual consent if I need to be out of the guesthouse.
*️Weekend: Helping check-in is between 4 pm-10 pm, but you can have your free time when check-in is finished.


Activities & Shift

I'll let you know Korean language, culture, local places among Korean people, and sometimes we can go out for delicious foods together!
You can travel in South Korea using your days-off and make new friends all over the world.


Rules

I do not want smokers.

I need volunteers who can speak Korean (I do not need to be fluent).