A farm in Irland needs your help =)


The Exchange

I live in the beautiful Ox Mountains and I need a second volunteer to be a farm helper, for my riding student. Shopping / cooking skills to prepare food for both of you. Keep your own kitchen and living areas clean with my machine and floor mop. Garden and field weeding / cutting blackberries, gorse bushes when the weather is reasonable !! Speaking English all day, and sitting on the farm when I have to travel to work a few days.


What you offer

25 hours of help per week

Housekeeping: Help with changing the bed linens and general housekeeping.

Kitchen Hand: Help prepare, finish and serve meals.

Cleaning: Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.

Gardening: Help grow plants and cultivate gardens


What you get

2 days off per week

Shared Dorm: You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Lunch: You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.

Dinner: You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.

Cook your own meal: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Free Tours: We’ll take you on tours and rides around town. For free!

Free Hiking Tours: We’ll take you on excursions and hikes around town. For free!

Pick Up: We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.

Language lessons: Take free language classes at our place.


Requirements

Beginner English or Intermediate Spanish

Between 18 and 30 years old


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

I agree to provide all favourite foods including vegetarian options,private room to sleep,electric shower,volunteers toilet and laundry. Interesting journeys around the area.


Activities & Shift

9am breakfast,help in gardens,with weeding/ cutting brambles. 1pm lunch,tea/coffee/mountain water when you want. 5pm Evening meal prepared for two of you.


Rules

No smoking or alcohol. No drugs of any kind. General respect for the female senior owner and the horse and pony.