Farm and guest help.


The Exchange

Companion to Ana from Spain intermediate English language speaker from Spain,therefore no native Spanish speaker,because only English to be spoken in the farm. Ana is a very experienced horse rider and great friendships around the area.


What you offer

25 hours of help per week

Animal Care: Help look after and take care of animals.

Handyman: Help with a wide range of repairs or building.

Farming: Plant crops, sow seeds and help in outside tasks.

Gardening: Help grow plants and cultivate gardens


What you get

2 days off per week

Private Room: You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Free Tours: We’ll take you on tours and rides around town. For free!

Free Hiking Tours: We’ll take you on excursions and hikes around town. For free!

Pick Up: We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.

Language lessons: Take free language classes at our place.

Use our equipped kitchen: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.


Requirements

Intermediate English

Between 18 and 30 years old

Be from outside Ireland

European Union Passport


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

I the owner of the farm work part-time,therefore Ana works with you ,showing you her experience with the horse and pony. She also helps with her skills of my garden and fields. You will cook and prepare all your foods together of your choices. I do all the shopping and provide my car transport.


Activities & Shift

After your breakfast we discuss the days activities. Ana organises the horse routine every day and you can observe/learn from Ana. I have organic gardens/veg planting on going around the seasons. The working day is flexible according to the changes in the weather,and the priority of the farm needs!


Rules

Mutual respect and kindness with each other's cultural similarities and differences. Any needs or problems openly discussed. No smoking or alcohol consumption on the farm as a prevention of any possible accidents. Off farm no problem!!