Be connected with the nature while help us!


The Exchange

We need general help on maintenance, wood construction and gardening, animal care (chickens/ducks), for a few hours a day, with no particular skills needed but gardening and bio/permaculture knowledge preferred. Permaculture design and planning would certainly be a plus. Having a respiratory chronic desease, a more intense labour is totally forbiden in my condition. The oportunity to discover the day to day small labours that this option requires


Title

25 hours of help per week

Animal Care: Help look after and take care of animals.

Handyman: Help with a wide range of repairs or building.

Farming: Plant crops, sow seeds and help in outside tasks.

Gardening: Help grow plants and cultivate gardens


What you get

2 days off per week

Private Room: You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Lunch: You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Use our equipped kitchen: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.


Requirements

Intermediate English or Intermediate French

Between 20 and 65 years old


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

You will be staying in a well equipped motorhome on the grounds, with double bed plus two bunks, kitchen (you can cook for yourself), shower, etc although meals will be preferably taken in the house.


Activities & Shift

General maintenance and gardening, feeding animals (chickens) and small jobs related to bio agriculture. Wood building (small support buildings), basic electrical knowledge, wter irrigation knowledge is a plus.