Save to Wishlist

What you offer

20h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Teaching Languages
Teach a language to guests or local communities.
Child Care
Help look after, educate and instruct children.
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Shared Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Language lessons
Take free language classes at our place.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

This is a kids friendly project, we have as main core sustainability and health living. We believe that providing a good environment for kids will make the change we need for our future. Come join us and bring your experience with an open heart, to share your knowledge with us!

Learn more

Requirements

  • Fluent English
  • Over 18 years old

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Feb
Stay at least
2 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

4 Reviews

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

School

Learning & Fun

Germany

I was really looking forward to my 1. worldpacker experience! Due to holiday problems the start was a bit strange, I stayed before officially approved. I really enjoyed staying at the school, the kids were great, the staff welcoming & most parents too. I loved teaching the older kids, though the daycare was challenging and the returned love of the kids special. I missed linking more with people, weekends were lonely, as the family needed its privacy & other volunteers only came the last days. Thx Tania & Alan for making my stay special, I ll miss you all!

Feb/15/2019

Brazil

Sobre a familia: a Tania e o Alan são pessoas e pais maravilhosos. Estão sempre disponíveis pra te ajudar. A casa é bastante aconchegante. Eles prezam muito pela sua privacidade.
Sobre a escola: a ideia é justamente o q o Brasil precisa. A Triskel é uma escola de ingles onde as crianças aprendem fazendo. O trabalho é tranquilo e muito bom de fazer.
Sobre a cidade: é pequena, mas linda. As praias sao muito gostosas e a familia deixa bicicletas disponíveis pra vc passear por ela.
A experiêcia superou totalmente minhas expectativas. Me senti tao bem e acolhida q se tivesse como, ficaria mais!

Jun/03/2019

Brazil

Nem tenho palavras pra explicar o meu amor por esse lugar. Marquei pra ficar 1 mês e agora vou ficar por mais 6 meses! A Tania e o Allan são hosts maravilhosos e pessoas incríveis, tem 2 filhos lindos que amam seus bichinhos, 2 gatos e 1 cachorro! Você se sente em família o tempo inteiro. A casa é grande e tem uma piscina maravilhosa.Sobre a Triskel, as crianças são maravilhosas e o trabalho não é nada pesado, te serve muito como aprendizado e é uma experiência incrível. Todos os professores de lá são maravilhosos e tem muito a ensinar, não só aos alunos mas a ti também. Recomendo muito!

May/31/2019

Peru

La experiencia fue increíble!!! Tania, Allan y los niños son los mejores anfitriones que uno puede en encontrar. La oportunidad de contribuir a un proyecto como el de Tania con los niños es muy gratificante, además de la experiencia de ser parte de una familia nuevamente. Lo recomiendo mucho para viajeros que estan acostumbrados al voluntariado en hostels, ya que esta experiencia es muy distinta y creo q apreciaran un cambio total de rutina y labores. 100% recomendado!

Nov/30/2018

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by triskel

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 90% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 1 day

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Verified Members

Become a member

Want to travel the world with Worldpackers?

Volunteer abroad and immerse yourself in new cultures while getting free stays with hostels, NGOs, farms, ecovillages, and tons of other incredible work exchange opportunities in 100+ countries!