About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.

Farm Sligo, Ireland

4.0
13 reviews13

Farming outside in mountain fields


High demand host
This host has received 7 applications recently. We recommend you apply for other positions too.
Connect with nature
5 travelers recommend this experience for reconnecting with nature
Practice English
2 travelers recommend this host to practice English
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Arts
Help with painting, graffiti, sculpting or drawing.
Painting & Decorating
Help with painting or decorating the property facilities.
Handyman
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Free Tours
We’ll take you on tours and rides around town. For free!
Free Hiking Tours
We’ll take you on excursions and hikes around town. For free!
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Dance classes
Take free dance classes at our place.
Language lessons
Take free language classes at our place.
Permaculture Course
Take part in our Permaculture course for free.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Car owners or renters with EU or UK passport.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Beginner English or Beginner Spanish
  • Over 18 years old
  • Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)

Whats Not Included

Topics Not Included

Learn more

Availability

Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Stay at least
3 weeks
Stay up to
3 months

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

13 Reviews

4.0

Host & Team

4.0

Hours & Tasks

4.0

Farm

4.0

Learning & Fun

4.0

How this experience will transform you

5 Get in touch with nature

2 Practicing English

1 Learning about sustainability

Spain

1

With the excuse of the covid the experience was totally different from what we were promised. My work was supposed to be with the horse and it wasn't, but pulling weeds from the garden all day without talking to anyone else. I didn't improve my English, I didn't get to know the local culture and I had no freedom in my free time to plan excursions. The work and timetable should be clear from the beginning, as well as the days off. It was a really unpleasant experience.

2 months ago

Spain

2

I didn’t feel that the stay was as promised in the WP profile. No English classes, no permaculture courses, no excursions. In the 5 hours of work, I didn’t interact with anyone. I think the concept of volunteering as understand it isn’t present on this farm. The relationship was not close and it was not a joint work with a motivation behind it. I also didn’t have the freedom to choose what to do in my free time. I slept in the caravan and didn’tfeel well. The van was dirty, with bugs and it was very cold. I got a lot of flea bites. In my opinion, Lizzie should make it clearer what she offers.

2 months ago

Argentina

1

the field is so big for only one or two volunteers, the hours according explain in the description no was this, i worked 6 or 6:30 hours for day sometimes, in my free day i can’t leave outside farm if Lizzie isn’t the farm. The kitchen ambient no is good.
i learned more english

3 months ago

Spain

5

I had a great experience in Lizzie's farm. She gave me a lot of food and was always asking if I needed anything. I learned many things working with her (including how to dance the waltz :D). I had two days off each week and she would recommend me nice places to visit. I'm going to miss my time there!

4 months ago

Brazil

5

I am very grateful to know Lizzie and to be able to live on her farm during this period. I learned many things. I loved the tours, the teachings. I am very happy to help with the activities on her farm, with Willian, Dancer, Mandela and Gandhi. This time I spent with her was very important to me. I hope to come back to visit her at another time.

7 months ago


Lizzie replied

Great to host you Pedro,great co.pany with Francisco and then Paul. 2 happy positive,cheerful volunteers help the winter weather fly by to early spring.

View all reviews

About the host

Hosted by Lizzie

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 100% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in A few hours

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member