Farm, gardens,furniture restoration and painting

4 reviews4

The Exchange

I share the work and life of the farm with a variety of different projects. The house is a renovated simple Irish farmhouse,do not expect luxury like a dishwasher,no TV,no Wifi,no neighbours, only sheep farmers,checking their mountain flocks. Very different for apartment /city dwellers it can be lonely!!


What you offer

25 hours of help per week

Arts: Help with painting, graffiti, sculpting or drawing.

Painting & Decorating: Help with painting or decorating the property facilities.

Handyman: Help with a wide range of repairs or building.

Gardening: Help grow plants and cultivate gardens


What you get

2 days off per week

Private Room: You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Free Tours: We’ll take you on tours and rides around town. For free!

Free Hiking Tours: We’ll take you on excursions and hikes around town. For free!

Pick Up: We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.

Dance classes: Take free dance classes at our place.

Language lessons: Take free language classes at our place.

Permaculture Course: Take part in our Permaculture course for free.

Use our equipped kitchen: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.


Requirements

Beginner English or Beginner Spanish

Over 18 years old

Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

Simple exchange with all foods and accommodation, transport and time off to travel by public transport,to view other parts of Ireland!


Activities & Shift

Every day is a variety of weather dependent tasks,with new projects at any given time! The working day starts at 9am after breakfast. Lunch is the big meal of the day, because I do not eat an evening dinner. You can organise your own foods programme,i am in my own food system with no meal times,i prefer snack bowls 5 times per day of my favourite small portions of food.


Rules

General respect and safe security of the house and farm. Strictly No smoking,drinking alcohol /drugs/depression medication accepted. Any medical issues or back injuries must be notified as this is a physical activity farm!