About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Handyman
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Farming
Plant crops, sow seeds and help in outside tasks.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Shared Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Certificate
Get a certificate of completion after you finish your experience.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

We are a winery in Sicily and need help to do works in the Cellar after a wind damage, we want also to create a nice outside to give the clients the possibility to come and tast the wine with uns in a nice atmosphere. We house you in our house or in a loft space created inside the winery witch is 20 meters from the house. We will have at least Lunch together. For Breakfast and Dinner there is everything inside the fridge witch is accessible.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate English or Intermediate Italian
  • Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Stay at least
1 week

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

4 Reviews

Host And Staff Rating

Hours And Tasks Rating

Winery

Learning And Fun Rating

United States

Positives:
*Melanie is very supportive of the travelers staying with her. She was helping one girl get a visa and made sure I had hotspot so I could teach online when the WiFi was not working.
*fed very well and room was very comfortable
*fun to be involved with a family in a big house with 2 energetic boys

Negatives:
*weren’t involved in the work I was doing, and I got some confusing communication from two different people, so I think nobody (including me) was happy with how much work was finished at the end.
*a lot of shouting/fighting in the couple, kind of rude

Jan/29/2020

United States

What to say first, I had wonderful intentions going in to this ace but...it turned into a very immature and unprofessional end result of my leaving early. To start, I was never in Sicily for the actual duration of my time spent because the host asked me to come to Bacharach, Germany to help finish picking season in Rhien country, so of course I said yes! This would be a great opportunity for myself since I am in the most famous part of the world for it's Riesling. End result is that I worked way more than agreed to and Melanie tried to break up my girlfriend and I. So we left....wish it didn't

Oct/30/2019

Argentina

We where there 23 days and was disappointed, she didn’t knew my name call me Antonio ;beautiful place and relationship with the rest of the volunteers , but it was really embarrassing to send a message every two days asking for food,I try to speak with her, I told her that was not de agreement but she didn’t care at all and she got angry and took it personal at the end we bought our own food many times.its a shame , has to improve how to treat people or maybe we just didn’t like her . Feel free to ask me inbox anything I also take Pictures.

Oct/15/2019


Naro replied

I am really sorry Augustine but o think your girlfriend can also thalk for herself. You can not accept that I or we are able to cook for a colica person. We bought al the food you needed and als what was asked. But you can not even require everything you like from us. There are thinks you need to by by yourself.

If you had told me before I would have decliened your stay because I no that I am not able to respect allergy’s. Maby it is easy for you but shure not for me to handle that.

Mexico

La experiencia con Lorenzo y Melanie fue muy buena! fueron por mi a la estación de tren y cuando partí ne llevaron a la terminal de camiones, siempre dispuestos a ayudar.
el trabajo con ellos fue mayormente de limpieza y reparación. en la vineria!
Recomiendo que los eligan para su próxima experiencia!

Aug/31/2019


Naro replied

Thanks for your help. You are always welcome.

About the host

Hosted by Naro

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 100% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 23 days

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Verified Members

Become a member

Certificate

Certificates

Watch all videos to add an Academy Certificate to your profile and increase your chances of being accepted by hosts worldwide.

4 videos

How to be an outstanding Worldpacker

Learn everything about how the volunteering experience works, the responsibilities of all parties involved and how to make the most of it!

Get certified

Want to travel the world with Worldpackers?

Volunteer abroad and immerse yourself in new cultures while getting free stays with hostels, NGOs, farms, ecovillages, and tons of other incredible work exchange opportunities in 100+ countries!