Be a sweet big sister sharing art, sports and your language!


The Exchange

we expect to meet independent, cheerful, curious people who will be gald to spend time with our 10 year old son sharing with him their skills: painting, drawing, pottery, sports, playing music, yoga, anything you master and love! when? mainly in the morning when I am at work. afteroons are free to explore the beautiful tows of Tuscany! We also need some help with daily chores (dishes, dusting etc)


What you offer

17 hours of help per week

Teaching Languages: Teach a language to guests or local communities.

Child Care: Help look after, educate and instruct children.


What you get

2 days off per week

Private Room: You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Lunch: You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.

Dinner: You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Bikes at your disposal: You can use our bikes any time you want.

Language lessons: Take free language classes at our place.

Use our equipped kitchen: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.


Requirements

Fluent English or Intermediate German

Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

Spend time doing activities with our child in the morning and helping out with daily chores


Activities & Shift

in the morining: drawing, painting, playing music, doing yoga, plying basketball, tennis, going for bike rides anything you and our son may enjoy soing as long as he learns German or improves any other skill.
doing the dishes, dusting, vacuuming, laundry when needed. we are very flexible


Rules

non smokers, keep your room tidy and in good order