Experience rural Spain working on a lovely finca near the coast.

4 reviews4

The Exchange

I need help on my off grid 11,500sq mt finca! Most of the land is dedicated to Olive trees, but I have a fenced area I want to turn into a beautiful garden. So I need help building raised beds, planting trees, shrubs, flowers and vegetables and there is loads of weeding and clearing to do. There is also a big wall that needs painting and I have 2 containers crying out for some inspirational graffiti.


What you offer

15 hours of help per week

Arts: Help with painting, graffiti, sculpting or drawing.

Painting & Decorating: Help with painting or decorating the property facilities.

Handyman: Help with a wide range of repairs or building.

Gardening: Help grow plants and cultivate gardens


What you get

4 days off per week

Private Room: You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Bikes at your disposal: You can use our bikes any time you want.

Pick Up: We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.

Use our equipped kitchen: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.


Requirements

Intermediate English or Beginner Spanish

Over 18 years old

Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

In exchange for 15 hours of work per week, mostly gardening, you will have your own 3 bedroom casita ( little house) to stay in. It has a kitchenette and shower room and a small screened terrace. The finca is about 3 kms from the nearest village and 15 mins drive from the coast. You will need to provide your own food, but I'm happy to provide transport to the local supermarket once or twice a week.


Activities & Shift

I am completely flexible about the hours so they can be spread over 3 -5 days and can be weather dependent.
There may be some heavy lifting as I am a fan of using materials readily available on the land (stones rocks, wood and bamboo) for building raised beds and garden features.


Rules

I have 4 small dogs who are very friendly but love to say hello to everyone and everything. So they can be quite noisy.
The swimming pool is available for everyone to use, but not if you alone on the finca ( for safety reasons)
I am very relaxed and flexible, so there are no other rules except to respect the land, the dogs and my space.