Viareggio -Tuscany- help & child care needed from October 2019


The Exchange

Happy Italian family , dad, mom and 2 young daughters (7 and 5 years old) needing help with babysitting and au pair duties. We are looking for an English native speaker (or with very good English) to speak with the 2 girls and to teach English to our children in a natural way. We expect a volunteer willing to spend time with kids, to play with them and to actively participate to their learning. The support requested includes easy house works.


Title

20 hours of help per week

Teaching Languages: Teach a language to guests or local communities.

Child Care: Help look after, educate and instruct children.


What you get

2 days off per week

Private Room: You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Lunch: You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.

Dinner: You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Bikes at your disposal: You can use our bikes any time you want.

Use our equipped kitchen: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.


Requirements

Fluent English

Between 20 and 45 years old

Be from outside Italy

Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

Volunteers should expect to help in the morning from around 08.00 to 11.00 in getting the girls at school (5 minutes walking) and/or helping in the house . The rest of the day until 5pm should be free. From 5pm-7pm we would ask to babysit the younger girl or alternatively to pick up the older from school and to take her to the pool (twice a week) and helping her change for swimming practice (school and pool are at walking distance from the house). It might also include easy house works (cleaning up, preparing the table for dinner). After about 7pm, we won’t need any supplementary help except, very rarely, when we go out for dinner and we will ask you to babysit the 2 girls until we are back. Volunteers will be like a member of the family.


Rules

We expect the volunteers to be responsible, tidy, patient, non-smoker, wishing to spend time with kids and to play with them
Volunteers will be free, most likely, each weekend unless they want to travel with us.