Sharing, good (healthy) food, practical sense, sports and nature!

12 reviews12

The Exchange

In my life I did everything! I like to share knowledge, experiences, hobbies,! I love curious and interested people, with a great desire to learn, to do, to be useful, with a practical sense, good sociality. I don't like philosophies, dogmas, taboos. I will make available all I can. I live alone on the farm and I ask for your help in managing the house, vegetable garden/garden work, making wood for heating, home refurbishing.


25 hours of help per week

Painting & Decorating: Help with painting or decorating the property facilities.

Handyman: Help with a wide range of repairs or building.

Gardening: Help grow plants and cultivate gardens

What you get

2 days off per week

Private Room: You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Lunch: You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.

Dinner: You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Free Tours: We’ll take you on tours and rides around town. For free!

Free Hiking Tours: We’ll take you on excursions and hikes around town. For free!

Free Events: Get free entrance for the best events in town.

Bikes at your disposal: You can use our bikes any time you want.

Pick Up: We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.

Language lessons: Take free language classes at our place.

Use our equipped kitchen: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.


Beginner English or Beginner French

Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Program Details

There is no fixed schedule, everything changes every day, we usually work in the afternoon (I work in school in the morning).
it is rare that the same work is done for many days.
Those who want can participate in the activities I do in my spare time
Usually (for example) Sunday I go to the mountains