Improve your hosting skills and enjoy Paraty!


The Exchange

Hi! I'm renting rooms in my house for travelers. There are three en suites for up to 8 people. I live in the house for 4 days/week and work in another town the other days. I need help with preparing breakfast, maintaining the house clean and tidy, checking people in and out. Doing laundry when necessary, sometimes shopping for breakfast next day, checking lights. Full dedication when I'm not in. I'll buy supplies for you to cook your meals (:


What you offer

25 hours of help per week

Kitchen Hand: Help prepare, finish and serve meals.

Cleaning: Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.

Housekeeping: Help with changing the bed linens and general housekeeping.

Reception: Help with check-ins, check-outs and guest assistance.


What you get

2 days off per week

Private Room: You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Lunch: You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Use our equipped kitchen: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.


Requirements

Intermediate English or Intermediate Portuguese

Between 20 and 70 years old

Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Activities & Shift

Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays, any time:
Checking in and checking out guests.
Preparing breakfast for 8am, prepare table, clear after.
Checking if house is clean and tidy.
Checking rooms when empty for lights and air con, switch of.
Changing bedding if necessary.
Doing laundry if necessary.
Cleaning bedrooms/bathrooms and changing bedding over for new guests.
Shopping for next day breakfast whenever necessary.
Checking house lights evenings and mornings.
Feeding the cat.

Mondays and Fridays:
Helping me out with those tasks above in the mornings.

Saturday and Sunday free.


Rules

No smoking inside the house.
No parties.
I will buy supplies for you to cook your meals.