Experience rural life in a horseback riding project in Amazonas


The Exchange

My wife Jessica and I (Henry) are an international couple with our first child, living in the North of Peru. *️️️️️Clearing of community paths *️️️️️Preparing land for plants (both domestic and rural) *️️️️️Pulling weeds / removing stones *️️️️️Harvesting *Planting *Composting


Title

25 hours of help per week

Social Work: Help with volunteer work in local projects and communities.

Handyman: Help with a wide range of repairs or building.

Farming: Plant crops, sow seeds and help in outside tasks.

Gardening: Help grow plants and cultivate gardens


What you get

2 days off per week

Team Dorm: You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other people.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Lunch: You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.

Dinner: You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.

Discounts on Tours: Get discounts for tours and excursions around town.

Free Hiking Tours: We’ll take you on excursions and hikes around town. For free!

Bikes at your disposal: You can use our bikes any time you want.

Language lessons: Take free language classes at our place.

Use our equipped kitchen: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.


Requirements

Over 20 years old

Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

25h in exchange of meals and housing.


Activities & Shift

Flexible.


Rules

We don´t use internet for videos.