About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.

Home Stay Montevideo, Peru

5.0
6 reviews6

Web Developer


Connect with nature
5 travelers recommend this experience for reconnecting with nature
Immerse yourself in the local culture
4 travelers recommend this host for those looking for a local cultural immersion
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

20h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Web Developer
Help develop and maintain websites.
Additional Fee
This host charges a fee in addition to the cost of the Worldpackers annual plan.
Learn more
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Team Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other people.
Tent
You will sleep in a tent at a camping site.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

We have paid a professional web developer to design and update our business website. Yet we are always on the lookout for new talent, new online business ideas and opportunities related to the virtual world.

Learn more

Additional Fee Required

We ask $5 per person per day to cover food supplies to the drastic post-covid increases. If you are vegetarian, prefer to cook for yourself or eat out; the cost is reduced to $2 per day per person to cover the cost of breakfast food supplies.

Requirements

  • Beginner English or Beginner Spanish
  • Between 20 and 60 years old
  • Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)

Whats Not Included

Topics Not Included

Learn more

Availability

Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Feb
Stay at least
2 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

6 Reviews

5.0

Host & Team

5.0

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Home Stay

5.0

Learning & Fun

5.0

How this experience will transform you

5 Get in touch with nature

4 Immersing in the local culture

3 Developing social awareness

3 Developing environmental awareness

3 Learning about sustainability

3 Meeting locals

United States

5

I had an absolutely wonderful time with this family. It was a beautiful and intimate way to experience rural Peru. The work was sometimes difficult, but there was always plenty of time to relax. The people in Montevideo were quite friendly, and by the end of my stay I wish I had been staying longer. I also enjoyed the food. Jessica made sure to accomodate my sweet tooth! Bianca and Amelia are such sweethearts as well, and it was a pleasure getting to spend time with them. Henry is very hardworking and passionate about his project, and I will miss my Peruvian family very much.

28 days ago

Peru

5

Beautiful place, you can have a espectacular touch with the nature, all the views are awesome as the people in the house.

The food was always tasty and organic, that’s for me the most important thing.

Henrry is a guy emotional and funny who have a fantastic purpose. He is in the way of something big and need people who have this kind of energy to create it, if you are one of them, go and enjoy the Henrry’s dream.

Thanks for everything
I’m really glad to meet you guys
Good Luck

Nunca olvidare a,
Henrry, Jessica, Bianca, Amelia, Miriam, Sofie y Dino
Una gran familia ;)

about 1 year ago

Peru

5

La zona donde se ubica tiene mucho por rescatar y descubrir, fue motivador el trabajo que Henry y su familia estuvieron realizando para lograr su meta y aun queda tiempo para poder ver los resultados y aporte que tendrán para ellos y el proyecto que llevan en marcha, espero todo salga bien los próximos meses así mas gente pueda descubrir esa parte tan buena del Perú. Siempre fueron atentos, buena comida, y comodidades suficientes diría tomando en cuenta que es un distrito pequeño fuera de la capital de provincia. Espero poder regresar y ver que el trabajo realizado tuvo éxito! Saludos!

10 months ago

Peru

5

Me encantó! Henry y toda su familia fueron geniales. Me encantaba salir a caminar en las tardes especialmente por el bosque de Eucalypto. Un hogar muy acogedor

11 months ago

Peru

5

Mi experiencia con Henry, Jessica, Bianca y Amelia fue única. Estoy muy contenta con la hospitalidad brindada y por todo lo que aprendí. Me retó a mi misma a probar y creer en mis capacidades y realizar actividades que estando en la ciudad uno deja de valorarlas o las olvida. Muy muy bonita experiencia. Henry tiene una visión sin límites de todos los proyectos que tiene en mente y estoy segura que con la ayuda de todos nosotros lo podrá llevar a cabo. Es un aprendizaje integral , desde familia, agricultura, caballos, naturaleza, proyectos sociales , etc, etc.
Muchas gracias Henry y Jessica.

11 months ago

View all reviews

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Henry

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 100% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in A few hours
3 published videos
This host has 3 published videos showing a little bit about their place

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member