Support creating, preserving and enjoy the countryside of Lima!


The Exchange

This is a concept-place-project which lies on the central coast of Peru (Lurín-Lima). It has 500 m2, 30 m2 of which are the base of the little wooden house. We hope to find people who want to give us a hand on that and support in the growth and conservation, but also to share experiences, enjoy and create nice memories. We have received foreign travellers before, over 40 so far. We are new in this platform. Get to know us :)


What you offer

17 hours of help per week

Content Writer: Write, edit and publish inspiring content.

Photography: Take, edit and provide amazing photos.

Video Making: Create, edit and publish digital videos.

Social Media: Maintain and update social media channels.


What you get

2 days off per week

Private Room: You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.

Team Dorm: You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other people.

Tent: You will sleep in a tent at a camping site.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Dinner: You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.

Free Tours: We’ll take you on tours and rides around town. For free!

Free Events: Get free entrance for the best events in town.

Bikes at your disposal: You can use our bikes any time you want.

Language lessons: Take free language classes at our place.

Use our equipped kitchen: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.


Requirements

Between 18 and 80 years old

Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

Any kind of help and suggestions are welcomed :) I am open to hear and coordinate with volunteers.


Activities & Shift


Your job can be one/some of the following tasks:

- Starting and preserve the garden and orchard
- Keep outdoor clean (300m2). I handle cleaning the wooden house.
- Feed the ducks and chicken
- Painting the wooden house
- Creating wooden furniture
- Teaching how to produce media content (camera, edition, data storage). I would really love to produce a documentary or a visual project.