Help care for animals and plantations on a farm in Bulgaria


The Exchange

Do you love housework? I don't, and because of partners health issues requiring me to take on all areas of our smallholding, the housework has been allowed to slide with me doing the bare minimum. So help is needed to get our home back on course. Rationalising, Organising and Cleaning is probably the best description of what is needed.


What you offer

25 hours of help per week

Handyman: Help with a wide range of repairs or building.

Gardening: Help grow plants and cultivate gardens

Animal Care: Help look after and take care of animals.


What you get

2 days off per week

Private Room: You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Lunch: You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.

Dinner: You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Bikes at your disposal: You can use our bikes any time you want.

Pick Up: We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.

Use our equipped kitchen: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.


Requirements

Intermediate English

Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

Through negotiation helpers decide their own hours, as long as the minimum 25 hours is achieved. A cooked evening meal will be provided and ingredients for you to make your own breakfast and lunch. Tea/coffee and homemade soft drinks are available as required


Activities & Shift

Our daily activities are unstructured and depend on weather, what needs doing and what we feel like doing therefore feel unable to impose tight schedules on helpers preferring to operate on trust and mutual respect.


Rules

Smoking in the house is discouraged, it is definitely not allowed in the bedrooms and kitchen area.