Connect yourself with the amazing nature of Malasya helping us!


The Exchange

I am a well travelled Malaysian who has volunteered in USA and EUROPE. I have now decided to be a host myself in Port Dickson, Malaysia. I would like to focus on some of the Sustainable Development Goals especially sustainable building using recycled and bio-degradable materials; and developing organic farming methods to support a small community of a dozen men and women. I invite persons to join me in some "plain living and high thinking"


What you offer

4 hours of help per day

Painting & Decorating: Help with painting or decorating the property facilities.

Handyman: Help with a wide range of repairs or building.

Gardening: Help grow plants and cultivate gardens


What you get

2 days off per week

Private Room: You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.

Shared Dorm: You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Lunch: You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.

Use our equipped kitchen: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.


Requirements

Fluent English

Over 25 years old

Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

We ASPIRE to provide volunteers the opportunity to be in a small growing international community with the possibility of interacting within the framework of the 17 sustainable development goals. The main medium of communication will be english. Some tamil, malay, french and danish will also be possible.
We offer the opportunity to develop and implement your ideas for making the planet a better place for humans and the environment guided by the Sustainable Development Goals. In particular we would like to highlight the tensions between the ideals and directions in the SDGs and the ability to implement them .


Activities & Shift

I am now interested in hosting persons who have skills or wish to acquire skills in building renovation; vegetable gardening and developing a website.

At this time the project requires hardworking individuals who are familiar with renovation and refurbishing. I am particularly interested in people who have a passion for working with wood (carpentry and furniture making) and developing sustainable vegetable plots.


Rules

Minimum age is 25 years old and must be physically fit. We are strictly non smoking and invited travellers must come between 8.00 AM and 6 PM when they present themselves for the first time.