Guest House needs help from June to September 2024

5.0
(9 reviews)9

The experience

Hello Worldpacker, We are really looking forward to welcoming you to our Guest House in France and our region of Loir et Cher.
Situated just one hour from Tours and Blois we're in a beautiful region to explore, the hills are topped with extensive vinyards, we have bikes too.
The daily routine consists of helping with breakfast, servicing guest rooms and bathrooms, making beds & general tidiness 5 days a week 2 days off.
See You Soon.


What you offer

25 hours of help per week

Kitchen Hand: Help prepare, finish and serve meals.

Cleaning: Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.

Housekeeping: Help with changing the bed linens and general housekeeping.

Reception: Help with check-ins, check-outs and guest assistance.


What you get

2 days off per week

Private Room: You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Lunch: You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.

Dinner: You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Free Tours: We’ll take you on tours and rides around town. For free!

Free Hiking Tours: We’ll take you on excursions and hikes around town. For free!

Get free drinks or beverages.: Drink up! Get free and tasty drinks for yourself.

Bikes at your disposal: You can use our bikes any time you want.

Pick Up: We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.

Language lessons: Take free language classes at our place.

Use our equipped kitchen: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.


Requirements

Intermediate English or Beginner French

Over 18 years old

Welcomes solo volunteers, couples, and partners of volunteers


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

A Host provides a great experience for the Volunteer, it allows them to have safe a secure accomodation in a family style enviroment whilst having their own space, to share meals, language and company, in return for a a few hours each day helping the hosts provide their service.


Activities & Shift

A typical day would be that:-
- In the morning, helping with the breakfast, then cleaning the guest rooms and bathroom.
- In the afternoon, 1 hour of making bed.
- In the evening receiving the guests (optional)

5 days a week, 2 days rests.


Rules

We are open-minded people, friendly, helpful. We expect the same from our worldpackers. Good communication, honesty, kind, and ideally non smoking.