Come help me in a Villa and discover Salento in Apulia, Italy!

4.0
2 reviews2

The Exchange

Hi, Ciao, Priviet, Labas! I am Elios, I am living in a Villa located on the top of a beautiful bay called Acquaviva. The villa was built 40 years ago so I need somebody who is able to help me build a wood house. In exchange, I can give you accommodation, breakfast, and lunch (lunch on shift days) near the wonders of the Salento region. You'll help me from around 9am to 2pm and then you're free to go for a swim at the beach 5 minutes away from us!


Title

25 hours of help per week

Painting & Decorating: Help with painting or decorating the property facilities.

Handyman: Help with a wide range of repairs or building.


What you get

2 days off per week

Shared Dorm: You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Lunch: You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Bikes at your disposal: You can use our bikes any time you want.

Pick Up: We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.

Language lessons: Take free language classes at our place.


Requirements

Beginner Russian or Beginner English

Over 18 years old

Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

You'll help me build a wooden house at the villa located in Marina Marittima close to Otranto, Castro, Tricase and Santa Maria di Leuca. The region is Lecce, Apulia. The shift goes from 9:20am to 2:20pm, 5 hours a day with 2 days off a week. You'll get breakfast and lunch in exchange, as well as a bed in a shared dorm.


Activities & Shift

Shift goes from 9:20am to 2:20pm. You'll also have 2 days off a week.