Farm Geisenfeld, Germany

21 reviews21

Do you have any experience with horses? Join us!

Top Host
This host receives lots of worldpackers and has a high average rating, being recognized by the community as a Top Host.
Higher chance of approval
This host has recently approved volunteers and is looking for more applications.
Connect with nature
17 travelers recommend this experience for reconnecting with nature
Practice English
11 travelers recommend this host to practice English
Save to Wishlist

What you offer


Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Animal Care
Help look after and take care of animals.
Learn more

What you get


Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more


Stay at least
4 weeks

The Experience

Hello! We are looking for someone to help directly with competition horses. The main tasks would be grooming, tacking up, unsaddling and cleaning equipment more is possible with experience. You would help us 4 days a week, the remaining 3 off. The stable is very close to town, within walking/cycling distance. We are also close to the train station so we can drop you off and pick you up.

Learn more


  • Intermediate English or Intermediate German
  • Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or partners)

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

21 Reviews


Host & Team


Hours & Tasks




Learning & Fun


How this experience will transform you

  • 17 Get in touch with nature
  • 11 Practicing English
  • 11 Meeting locals
  • 8 Immersing in the local culture
  • 7 Meeting international travelers
  • 2 Learning about sustainability

United States


I really enjoyed my time here! It is definitely an experience for someone who wants to fully immerse themselves in the stable life and I truly loved it. I learned a lot and was able to practice riding as well which I really appreciated! The hours are 6:30am-4:30pm but you have a ~2 hour break and a ~3 hour break so the hours were respected. Your days off are completely up to you and you can walk to the bus station. Overall, it was exactly what I wanted and I gained a lot of experience from it. It will definitely help to know about horses beforehand :) Thank you so much Alison and Wolfgang!

11 days ago

United States


I really enjoyed my time. It was a calm and relaxed environment, it's nice for a calm chill environment

about 1 month ago



This was my first worldpackers experience and it was a great one. Everything was as agreed upon and I felt welcomed by everyone. The region is beautiful and you have enough free time to explore Germany.

about 2 months ago



My experience at the stables was great ! Everyone was very welcoming and nice. Everything was explained clearly, the tasks were exactly as mentioned and I learnt a lot there. The horses were very easy to handle and the region is beautiful. I had a big bedroom to myself and all the facilities to cook. Thanks a lot for the experience !

3 months ago



My stay here was truly amazing! I had a wonderful time surrounded by beautiful horses and being in the company of real professionals in this sport. Not only did I have the opportunity to improve my riding skills, but I also learned so much about horses and experienced the inside of stable life. The working hours were acceptable, and I genuinely enjoyed helping out. Overall, it was a fantastic experience!☺️ 🐎 Having prior experience working with horses would help you! So if you have some, don't hesitate to sign in!

3 months ago

View all reviews

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Alison

Top Host
This host receives a lot of worldpackers and has a high average rating.
Response Rate
This host usually answers to 100% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in Less than a day

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Choose your plan to travel with Worldpackers as many times as you like.

Complete your profile, watch the video lessons in the Academy, and earn certificates to stand out to hosts.

Apply to as many positions as you like, and get in contact with our verified hosts.

If a host thinks you’re a good fit for their position, they’ll pre-approve you.

Get your documents and tickets ready for your volunteer trip.

Confirm your trip to enjoy all of the safety of Worldpackers.

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact on the world.

If anything doesn’t go as planned with a host, count on WP Insurance and our highly responsive support team!

After volunteering, you and your host exchange reviews.

With positive reviews, you’ll stand out to hosts and get even more benefits.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works