Be part of our family and help us with maintance in Ireland!


The Exchange

We're a family, we have two cats and a happy to provide information to make your experience unique in Meath! Our home is a semi-detached, residential community in the heart of Ireland's Royal County. You'll have your own room, shared bathroom, use of living room and kitchen. Gardening, handyman jobs and some painting in exchange for room and meals. Good public transportation is available, 40km from Dublin city. Fantastic local historical sites!


What you offer

20 hours of help per week

Painting & Decorating: Help with painting or decorating the property facilities.

Handyman: Help with a wide range of repairs or building.

Gardening: Help grow plants and cultivate gardens


What you get

2 days off per week

Private Room: You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Lunch: You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.

Dinner: You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Bikes at your disposal: You can use our bikes any time you want.

Pick Up: We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.

Language lessons: Take free language classes at our place.

Use our equipped kitchen: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.


Requirements

Beginner English

Between 21 and 45 years old

Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

First time seeking a volunteer.
Basic household jobs in exchange for accommodation and meals


Activities & Shift

List of small jobs to be accomplished, including gardening under instruction, some interior cosmetic painting and some handyman work including carpentry and if possible, plumbing and electrics. Morning work ideally, afternoons and evenings free.


Rules

Respect for the family home.
Garda clearance would be good but not mandatory.
No smoking or drugs of any kind.
No food in bedroom.
Dirty laundry washed frequently
Reasonable hours of rest, i.e. bed around midnight, rise after 6am.
Notice if attending for meals.
Wifi available but not for streaming.