Are you a Handyman? Come help us!

United States

1

Description was not accurate. None of the activities are actually happening right now. Pics are old and inaccurate. Property the school now primarily an Airbnb w/ two rentals. Accomodations were not as advertised. Trailer had no functioning appliances or hot water. No shared meals, but they did supply fresh produce. They did not check on the state of the trailer before telling me on a call that all that everything in it was functional. If you camp or can handle limited utilities, you'll be fine. Otherwise, not for you. Wasn't going to review, but it's remote and don't want anyone else stranded.

2 months ago


Memo replied

We are vegetarian and he is not and we didn't eat together but we jammed together. The trailer had problems, but no longer. The day he left everything was working in the trailer, including hot water because someone fixed the hot water that day. He had a refrigerator, stove etc. He knew the hot water was to be fixed but the night before he said he wanted to leave the next day so I kindly drove him to the area near the train station. It took two hours to drive him, and we don't leave people stranded. He always had a hot shower because our house and the airbnb was always available to him before 8 pm - 9 pm. I offered yoga as an activity, but he didn't want it. I left a very nice five star review for Jonah and I informed him before hand that I would leave a five star review, though he is not perfect, nor anyone. I was surprised to see the review he left and I don't feel I deserve it. He said he wasn't going to leave a review. :-( I wish him all the best and I forgive him.

Brazil

5

My experience volunteering in the school was really great! Memo and Jennifer are great hosts and have a big heart, they treat you like family and are always making sure you're okay with tasks giving you freedom to spread your hours how you feel best. It was really nice to get in touch with nature and getting to know Jullian, Saint Izabel and seeing a lot of wild life. The place the school nice and comfortable. It was also really nice to teach some yoga at the retreats! Thanks for everything ;)

12 months ago

Brazil

5

This was my first experience volunteering and could not be better! Jen e Memo are great hosts and open to talk about everything. They treat us like family. The place the school a good opportunity to stay away from the city and enjoy nature. Grateful for this days 💙

12 months ago

Thailand

5

The school an amazing opportunity and experience for anyone and everyone! Memo was very kind and caring. He was an amazing host and was openly communicative with the exchange. The property and surrounding area were absolutely gorgeous and it was delightful being able to walk around and truly admire the surroundings. During my stay, I was able to truly embrace nature and its true beauty. The exchange was amazing and I would absolutely love to come back!

over 3 years ago


Memo replied

Thank you very much Eric! It was great meeting you and hope to see you again.

Tunisia

5

Everyone was so welcoming and nice !!

almost 4 years ago


Memo replied

Thank you very much Imen! It was great meeting you :)

United States

5

I went to the school for a retreat to help film and teach yoga. I loved my time there and am excited to one day go back. Memo was kind to me and the other travelers there were really amazing people. I really enjoyed the nature there and the weather. It's up in the mountains so it doesn't get as hot in summertime.

almost 4 years ago


Memo replied

Thank you very much River :) Hope to see you again!

United States

5

Memo & Jen are amazing hosts. Their property the school absolutely beautiful. Totally serene in nature. Very caring and open with communication with tasks and rules. They are truly two of the most amazing beautiful blessed individuals to spend time with. Thank you sooo very much for such an amazing experience. I hope to join you again for another life finding experience 💕😇💕 Thank you 🙏

about 4 years ago


Memo replied

Thank you very much Michelle!

United States

5

I was in this incredible place with a lot of potential for a weekend. And I loved the experience. The place the school incredible and so natural. I will be back for sure soon

about 4 years ago


Memo replied

Thank you very much Eduardo! It was great meeting you, and hope to see you soon again :)

United States

2

The property the school lovely, there will always be plenty of food and a cozy bed. Pandemic caused many changes and I did my best to adjust, I had to leave earlier than agreed due to that and conflicting beliefs,the host reacted poorly to that in my opinion. I was disappointed i didn't get to create art as that was to be my work there, I didn't get a proper full day off. The work exchange has much potential but can improve on participation and being more open to other beliefs and philosophies. I think we all did our best but just didn't align.

about 4 years ago


Memo replied

West came here for mainly housekeeping duties and she was not promised anything about art, and she was clearly informed about it before she came. She applied for the housekeeping duties post here in the world packers account. She could get any day off if she wanted to because as long as work exchange commitment has been carried out she could get any day off as we have total freedom here when it comes to work exchange hours. Volunteers have the total freedom to decide for when they want to do work within the day and when they want to be off. We have had about 200 hundred volunteers here in our other WWOOF and HelpX accounts with our same LOVE IS THE PRIZE account and we have about 30 Five star reviews left by volunteers who visited us in the last few years, and we recommend potential volunteers in this new World packers account to take a look at those reviews as Westward was the first volunteer here and perhaps because of the stress of the current corona virus situation it did not work out well unfortunately. We wish her all the best in her journey.

Apply Now