About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

20h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Child Care
Help look after, educate and instruct children.
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

As we are currently renovating our house, we would like you to take care of our kids and do great things with them. As we are living 200 meters from the sea, one of the most enjoyable things to do would be building sandcastles and collecting shells there. At home, you can play board games, sing songs, read books, and play with them. We expect you to work 4 hours a day during weekdays and enjoy the beautiful surroundings in your free time.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Beginner French or Intermediate English
  • Over 20 years old
  • Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Stay at least
1 week
Stay up to
4 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

5 Reviews

5.0

Host & Team

5.0

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Home Stay

5.0

Learning & Fun

5.0

Poland

5

Erwan in Bridgitte are young couple renovating their house with the ocean view. I was mainly working in their garden-to-be area which seems like it's going to be awesome! We shared majority of meals (not breakfasts unless everybody woke up at the same time) and Bridgitte is bringing fresh bread from boulangerie for the lunch time 😍 and we ate some meals from Bretagne 😍
They very also hosting few "parties" at which you could dive into real Bretagne-local climate. If you want to learn French or German there is always keen to speak with you :)

Overall, very nice experience! Recommended!

over 1 year ago

Brazil

5

How to describe this amazing learning experience?
Erwan and Brigitte are amazing people: very kind, fun and fair.
I had the most amazing time with them, their kids and friends, other volunteers and the beautiful Bretagne!
Boat rides, fishing, fireworks, events, concerts, deep conversations, shallow jokes, etc... all of that was part of this opp.
The role itself was about construction and renovation, all very easy to learn and do, despite being very physical.
I was able to improve my French, and can’t thank you all enough for everything: you guys have a true friend here, ok?!
Merci! :)

over 2 years ago

Brazil

5

I can't put in words how amazing was my time in Maison Gwel ar Mor! The family is very warm, always looking to make you feel home and enjoy your time in Bretagne. The work was sometimes hard, sometimes you won't see the day passing. And we mostly worked on rainy days, sunny days were spent outdoors.
"Merci beaucup" Erwan, Brigite, Lora and Emil! This was one of the best moments of my life!

over 2 years ago

Argentina

5

Fue una experiencia super linda, una familia con muchísimo amor y proyectos y es lindo poder compartir con ellos. En mi caso fui para colaborar cuidando los niños mientras la pareja reconstruye su casa, les recomiendo a las personas que quieran colaborar como babysitter que tenga paciencia y se queden más de 3 semanas ya que toma tiempo conocer a los niños y que ellos se sientan cómodos con uno. Erwan y Briggite fueron super amigables, muy predispuestos, tuvieron mucha paciencia con mi francés no tan bueno, y super amorosos. Espero volver a encontrarlos algún día.

over 1 year ago

Argentina

5

Erwan y Brigitte son excelentes anfitriones. En todo momento se ocuparon de que esté a gusto en mi estadía y que conociera todos los alrededores de tan magnífico lugar. Compartí momentos inolvidables con ellos y sus amigos y me hicieron parte de su hermosa familia.
Me ha encantado hacer cada una de las tareas que surgían a diario y así colaborar con la renovación de su maravillosa casa.
Fue mi primer experiencia en Worldpackers y sin dudas no habría podido ser mejor.
Eternamente agradecido con Erwan y Brigitte!

about 2 years ago

About the host

Hosted by Erwan

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 0% of the messages

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Step 1

Become a member of our community to get access to all of its benefits.

Step 2

Apply to as many positions as you want, and chat with any host.

Step 3

If a host thinks you’re a good fit, you’ll be pre-approved.

Step 4

Check for required documents, tickets, and local health recommendations.

Step 5

Confirm your trip with all the Worldpackers safety.

Step 6

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact.

Step 7

After your experience together, you and your host leave reviews.

Step 8

Sign up for our WP Programs to earn some money while you travel.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works