Live like a local on our Japanese organic farm :)


The Exchange

I'm Indonesian who married with Japanese and Have 7 years old boy. We are a Muslim family and we just started an organic farm. We're looking for volunteers to help us with some general farming tasks. We accept volunteers only who are hardworking and ready to live in the village area, and in need of more challenges! For cooking and bath are generally using firework so we need an extra hand to prepare food and clean food together.


What you offer

32 hours of help per week

Animal Care: Help look after and take care of animals.

Handyman: Help with a wide range of repairs or building.

Farming: Plant crops, sow seeds and help in outside tasks.

Gardening: Help grow plants and cultivate gardens


What you get

2 days off per week

Shared Dorm: You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Lunch: You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.

Dinner: You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Bikes at your disposal: You can use our bikes any time you want.

Permaculture Course: Take part in our Permaculture course for free.


Requirements

Intermediate English or Beginner Japanese

Over 23 years old

Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

Farm working(manual work or electric because we don’t like too much use machine and plastic on our farm) like: soil making with putting natural fertilizer like bokashi, em, collecting fallen leaf for a farm like cleaning in park or side of the road. Making creative tools for a turn away wild animals or birds too!

House area working:
- Firewood’s making (using an ax or electric saw)
- housekeeping
- gardening and seeding
- house reform and maintenance
- chicken feeding and cage cleaning.
Making macrobiotic food

We'll do all these activities together or by shift :)


Activities & Shift

We usually wake up at 6:30 and start the tasks farm at 8:00 or 9:00 sleep at 21:00.


Rules

We would be living together and it's important to us that you are clean and tidy.
Please prepare suitable working clothes and other stuff by yourself.
We don’t provide wifi and insurance while you in here please prepare them by yourself.
We don't provide wi-fi and you must have travel health insurance