Teach me English and learn about the Colombian culture!


The Exchange

I am looking for sociable, happy, and who likes children to join me and teach me English and help me taking care of my son. In return, you'll stay with us in a private room and have breakfast every day, and also learn more about the Colombian culture :)


Title

22 hours of help per week

Teaching Languages: Teach a language to guests or local communities.

Child Care: Help look after, educate and instruct children.


What you get

2 days off per week

Private Room: You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Use our equipped kitchen: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.


Requirements

Fluent English or Fluent Portuguese

Be from outside Colombia

United States Visa

Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

Teach me English 2 hours a day.
Do educational activities for my 4 year old son and babysit for three hours a day. Read books, paint, play, ..
Cook lunch and dinner for one day a week.
I am looking for someone who is like part of the family


Activities & Shift

We can talk about the schedule and I am flexible.
Cleaning the kitchen after I prepare breakfast for us.
Cook lunch and dinner for one day a week.


Rules

No Smoking
Do not enter the house with shoes
Have your room and bathroom organized