About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.

Farm Geroskipou, Cyprus

5.0
5 reviews5

Experience Sunny Cyprus while helping on our farm.


Higher chance of approval
This host has recently approved volunteers and is looking for more applications.
Connect with nature
4 travelers recommend this experience for reconnecting with nature
Connect with international travelers
4 travelers recommend this host to meet travelers from all around the world
Accepts couples and pairs of volunteers
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

5h

Hours per day
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Handyman
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Animal Care
Help look after and take care of animals.
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Shared Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.
Tent
You will sleep in a tent at a camping site.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

We need someone who can help us on our micro farm with watering, weeding, sowing and harvesting, potting and repotting. We also need help with general cleaning duties on the farm and in the communal living spaces. If you can help with DIY and general building and maintenance then that is a bonus for us. For more detailed information about living and working on our micro farm please contact us for our volunteer information pack.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Beginner English
  • Over 18 years old
  • Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Stay at least
2 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

5 Reviews

5.0

Host & Team

5.0

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Farm

4.5

Learning & Fun

4.5

How this experience will transform you

4 Get in touch with nature

4 Meeting international travelers

3 Developing environmental awareness

3 Practicing English

1 Meeting locals

1 Learning about sustainability

Hungary

5

That was my first experience on Worldpackers and i got everything i was expecting from it. I got the chance to try various tasty vegetarian recipes from Annelie's kitchen - I didn't miss meat at all, to try Edwin's tips with herbs - whatever you ask him, he could always tell a story to your question. I really liked the people with similar mindset there!

9 days ago

Brazil

5

It was a good time to meet different people, eating excellent food, going around and having fun with other volunteers. I got love for Annelie and Edwin, they're such a really busy couple, but they was always trying to give us as many things as they could. I felt the work with flowers super easy and great. Also the room and community space are very good.

25 days ago

United States

4

Annelie and Edwin are amazing, incredible nice people. They offer to help when they can, but are increfibly hard workers so they don't have a ton of time. I found the work fun and pleasant picking flowers and working the garden. I meet some amazing people and the farm was in a great location which made it easy to bike to an attraction in the afternoon.

4 months ago

Argentina

5

If you are looking for a place where you can learn new skills, socialise with people from different parts of the world, eat good food, good accomodation, be respected as a person and a worker, like to be in contact with nature and animals and at the same time be close to the city and beach facilities, then this is the place for you.
The exchange was always respected, being 5 hours of work, 5 days a week, with weekends off. It is remarkable that Annelie and Edwin are clear with directions, patient, flexible and very hard working. An excellent experience and highly recommended!

6 months ago

Peru

5

Me gustó mucho, porque pude conocer las hermosas playas de paphos y lo tranquilo que es la ciudad.
Aquí la comida es muy rica, me hizo recordar a mi casa.
Annelie y Edwin son personas muy trabajadoras y eso es muy inspirador.

about 1 year ago

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Annelie

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 100% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 2 days

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Step 1

Become a member of our community to get access to all of its benefits.

Step 2

Apply to as many positions as you want, and chat with any host.

Step 3

If a host thinks you’re a good fit, you’ll be pre-approved.

Step 4

Check for required documents, tickets, and local health recommendations.

Step 5

Confirm your trip with all the Worldpackers safety.

Step 6

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact.

Step 7

After your experience together, you and your host leave reviews.

Step 8

Sign up for our WP Programs to earn some money while you travel.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works