Help us in our home and explore some beekeeping!


The Exchange

I have room for one or two volunteers to stay in my little off-grid house. will have a room to yourself. I pay for groceries, but we'll cook together! And I'm happy to accommodate dietary preferences. Beekeeping - at least once a week (optional) Gardening - mowing and beautification Dog sitting - I would like somebodies around while I am at work Also, fencing, basic woodwork, cooking, cleaning. Flexible on hours to make up time for days off!


Title

24 hours of help per week

Painting & Decorating: Help with painting or decorating the property facilities.

Handyman: Help with a wide range of repairs or building.

Gardening: Help grow plants and cultivate gardens


What you get

2 days off per week

Private Room: You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.

Tent: You will sleep in a tent at a camping site.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Lunch: You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.

Dinner: You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Surfboards: You can use our surfboards as much as you want.

Use our equipped kitchen: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.


Requirements

Beginner English

Over 18 years old

Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

I am offering food and a place to sleep in exchange for 24hours work a week.


Activities & Shift

Beekeeping - Mon,Tue or weekend
help me with hive management opportunity to learn how to work with bees. Assembling bee boxes and frames

Gardening - any day
brush cutting, mowing, working on some small gardens around the house. Clearing lantana from property.

Dog sitting - wed,Thu,Fri
I have two dogs which would love some basic attention while I am working at my other job.

Cleaning - any day
helping with cleaning/organising bee shed, downstairs, and house

Cooking - any day
I am happy to cook, but odds are you are a better cook then me :D.

Happy to give you a tour on weekends or go to the beach.


Rules

All I ask is that you

- are reasonably tidy.
- friendly demeanor.
- help out.