Help us to make our farmhouse great again in France!

5.0
5 reviews5

The experience

Hello! I'm looking for travelers to help me with the maintenance of my parent's farmhouse! The main tasks are: clean trees and gardens, painting inside living house and some wall breaking to refresh the farm parts like the roof to be renovated and the bread oven. Beside first steps, you will be independent in your tasks but not alone, make it good with no stress! And as all my foreign friends who cames, you will discover a region that you'll love


What you offer

30 hours of help per week

Painting & Decorating: Help with painting or decorating the property facilities.

Handyman: Help with a wide range of repairs or building.

Gardening: Help grow plants and cultivate gardens


What you get

2 days off per week

Private Room: You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.

Team Dorm: You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other people.

Breakfast: You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.

Lunch: You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.

Dinner: You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Free Tours: We’ll take you on tours and rides around town. For free!

Free Hiking Tours: We’ll take you on excursions and hikes around town. For free!

Bikes at your disposal: You can use our bikes any time you want.

Pick Up: We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.

Use our equipped kitchen: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.


Requirements

Intermediate English or Beginner French

Between 18 and 50 years old

Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

Painting /wall breaking/ garden cleaning/maybe pool construction
handy jobs
Help us to organize the bread party


Rules

no smoking in the main house. They will be a nice place for that outside