Helping and enjoying the nature in Serra Gaucha - RS

5.0
3 reviews3

The Exchange

I'm a guy from Siberia who has chosen to live in a beautiful and natural way in Brazil. Living here with my son (5 years old), enjoying the wildlife of the forest, meditations, panting trees, doing simple projects! Our place is perfect for chilling, meditation, yoga, relaxing, reading books, calming down, feeling, and connecting with nature. We need your help in many different areas, join us and have fun!


Title

20 hours of help per week

Arts: Help with painting, graffiti, sculpting or drawing.

Painting & Decorating: Help with painting or decorating the property facilities.

Handyman: Help with a wide range of repairs or building.

Gardening: Help grow plants and cultivate gardens


What you get

2 days off per week

Team Dorm: You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other people.

Tent: You will sleep in a tent at a camping site.

Free Laundry: You can use our laundry room freely.

Free Tours: We’ll take you on tours and rides around town. For free!

Free Hiking Tours: We’ll take you on excursions and hikes around town. For free!

Free Parties: Get free entrance for the best parties in town.

Bikes at your disposal: You can use our bikes any time you want.

Pick Up: We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.

Use our equipped kitchen: Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.

Certificate: Get a certificate of completion after you finish your experience.


Requirements

Intermediate Spanish or Intermediate English

Over 20 years old

Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs


What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa


Program Details

We need your help in many different areas, like plant fruits and vegetables, building workshop, gardening, our dogs, chickens ducks etc. You don't need to have specific skills. Just be prepared to help and fit in our world =)

Separate volunteer room in our house with a nice view. We are also almost vegetarians, about 5-6 days a week. You can have a great time and learn something new!

If you can play some musical instrument, please take it with you. We also have some. If you know how to make some musical instrument please try don't forget to mention about it, we will create something cool. Quiromassage, Reiki, Shiatsu etc are more than welcome. =)

We live in the countryside, it's far from the city. There is no public transportation. Sometimes we can take you to the city by car or we also have abike for you. It's a nice place for trekking. There are lots of parks with waterfalls.


Activities & Shift

Activities are always depends on the project we are doing at the moment. Please check.