Guest House Sindal, Denmark

17 reviews17

We need your help with gardening, taking care of animals, painting

Top Host
This host receives lots of worldpackers and has a high average rating, being recognized by the community as a Top Host.
Higher chance of approval
This host has recently approved volunteers and is looking for more applications.
Connect with nature
12 travelers recommend this experience for reconnecting with nature
Practice English
11 travelers recommend this host to practice English
Save to Wishlist

What you offer


Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Building & Repairing
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Child Care
Caring for, playing with, and spending time with children.
Animal Care
Help look after and take care of animals.
Learn more

What you get


Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Shared Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Free Tours
We’ll take you on tours and rides around town. For free!
Free Hiking Tours
We’ll take you on excursions and hikes around town. For free!
Get free drinks or beverages.
Drink up! Get free and tasty drinks for yourself.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Language lessons
Take free language classes at our place.
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more


Stay at least
3 weeks
Stay up to
6 weeks

The Experience

Handperson with some experience doing gardening, taking care of animals, painting, working with wood/metal, building, carpentry. These types of skills are valuable and appreciated. You work 25 hours a week, and help us out on a daily basis with ongoing tasks.

Learn more


  • Intermediate English
  • Between 23 and 32 years old
  • Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

17 Reviews


Host & Team


Hours & Tasks


Guest House


Learning & Fun


How this experience will transform you

  • 12 Get in touch with nature
  • 11 Practicing English
  • 8 Meeting international travelers
  • 7 Learning about sustainability
  • 5 Developing environmental awareness
  • 4 Meeting locals

United States


Janne and Gregory have been amazing hosts. They are kind, interesting, fun to be around, and have both gone out of their ways to help me when I have had problems. the guest house is quiet and small but with beautiful nature surrounding and interesting guests I never felt bored or like I had nothing to do. I recommend this experience to anyone looking to meet good people and enjoy some quiet, beautiful nature

9 days ago



My experience at the guest house Gæstgivergaard was overall good. Gregory and Janne are nice people, their kids and dog are adorable and I had a good time with the other volunteers. The place is kinda isolated, perfect if you love nature, but is well connected since there is a train stop on the opposite side of the road. Staying in the guest house was a nice experience and I got the chance to improve my English. The work hours during summer season are often more than 5 and if you are vegetarian you are probably going to have a lot of arranged meals. However I recommend this experience.

about 1 month ago



I had a great time in the guest house. Gregory & Janne were so kind and warm. The activities are easy to do them if you are familiar with farm activities. If doesn't, maybe is gonna be a little hard for you but Gregory & Janne are always asking about how is going. You are free to prepare your meals and then you are going to enjoy a great dinner with the family. The food is amazing! If you're looking for a quiet place far away to big cities, this is a good place for you. In some way, you can practice english with the family. Thank you Gregory & Janne for everything :)

11 months ago



My experience at the guest house turned out fun and interesting - there I could learn much about many different things and meet some new amazing people. The workload is not light, but never difficult and mainly consisted of general cleaning, kitchen help and a little gardening. Every week I could take two days off, during which I was able to explore the surroundings and immerse into nature. Gregory and Jeanne are nice and welcoming people, very committed to the place they run - from the cafe and bnb to the pottery making and selling - and the place itself is rather unique.

12 months ago



I spent in the guest house one of the happiest time of my life. Gregory, Janne and their wonderful kids are really fun and hospital. The work is a lot, but it's totally worth. During my time there I learnt lots of different and even unexpected things, and I made new friends from all over the world. I will never forget this place and always be thankful to all the people I met there. I miss them all.

about 1 year ago

View all reviews

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Gregory

Top Host
This host receives a lot of worldpackers and has a high average rating.
Response Rate
This host usually answers to 80% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 1 day
3 published videos
This host has 3 published videos showing a little bit about their place

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Choose your plan to travel with Worldpackers as many times as you like.

Complete your profile, watch the video lessons in the Academy, and earn certificates to stand out to hosts.

Apply to as many positions as you like, and get in contact with hosts.

If a host thinks you’re a good fit for their position, they’ll pre-approve you.

Get your documents and tickets ready for your volunteer trip.

Confirm your trip to enjoy all of the safety of Worldpackers.

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact on the world.

If anything doesn’t go as planned with a host, count on WP Insurance and our support team!

After volunteering, you and your host exchange reviews.

With positive reviews, you’ll stand out to hosts and get even more benefits.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works