Guest House Sindal, Denmark

20 reviews20

Help us a bit with general tasks and explore the best of Denmark!

Top Host
This host receives lots of worldpackers and has a high average rating, being recognized by the community as a Top Host.
Higher chance of approval
This host has recently approved volunteers and is looking for more applications.
Practice English
14 travelers recommend this host to practice English
Connect with nature
14 travelers recommend this experience for reconnecting with nature
Save to Wishlist

What you offer


Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Kitchen Hand
Help prepare, finish and serve meals.
Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.
Help with booking systems and payments.
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Learn more

What you get


Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Shared Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Free Hiking Tours
We’ll take you on excursions and hikes around town. For free!
Language lessons
Take free language classes at our place.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Free Tours
We’ll take you on tours and rides around town. For free!
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Get free drinks or beverages.
Drink up! Get free and tasty drinks for yourself.
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more


Stay at least
3 weeks
Stay up to
6 weeks

The Experience

Volunteers spend time helping with establishing and maintaining different facilities here. The type of help varies by season, with outdoor activities, bnb during the warmer months, and indoor renovation during the winter. We generally meet one time a day for a short meeting to make sure that helpers understand the help we need and delegation of that day's tasks.

Learn more


  • Intermediate English
  • Between 23 and 32 years old
  • Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or partners)
  • Be from outside Denmark

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

20 Reviews


Host & Team


Hours & Tasks


Guest House


Learning & Fun


How this experience will transform you

  • 14 Practicing English
  • 14 Get in touch with nature
  • 8 Learning about sustainability
  • 8 Meeting international travelers
  • 6 Developing environmental awareness
  • 6 Meeting locals



The guest house is a beautiful and peaceful place. I sometimes explored the forest with their dog, Lucy, and felt refreshed. The house is located in front of the train station, so you can easily go to other places, like Skagen and Aalborg. Gregory and Janne are kind and fun, and they helped me a lot. The kids are also nice, the house is cozy, and the animals are adorable. The most remarkable thing is the food. They are great cookers, and you can eat and drink with beautiful plates and cups which they made. I appreciate them for everything. The experience is completely special in my life.

about 2 months ago



An incredible experience with amazing family. This is how I could simply summarize my stay in Tonle. The train is right in front of the house which allows you to be independent and travel during our day off. All around the house there is a pretty forest to go for a walk and discover nature. For me it's an ideal place to recharge your batteries and discover the country. The meals are generous and homemade, you won't be disappointed with the trip! I am very grateful for the experience with Gregory and Janne. I will keep a good memory of it in my heart.

about 2 months ago

United States


Janne and Gregory have been amazing hosts. They are kind, interesting, fun to be around, and have both gone out of their ways to help me when I have had problems. the guest house is quiet and small but with beautiful nature surrounding and interesting guests I never felt bored or like I had nothing to do. I recommend this experience to anyone looking to meet good people and enjoy some quiet, beautiful nature

3 months ago



Gregory and his family are pleasant people, the guest house is a small town if you go there in the months of September/October consider that there are few guests in the hostel, suitable for those who want to spend time in the surrounding nature in an atmosphere of solitude and serenity.. By train you can easily reach the coast from where ferries leave for Sweden and Norway. The family speaks English (Gregory is American) recommended for those who want to improve their language.

about 2 months ago



My experience at the guest house Gæstgivergaard was overall good. Gregory and Janne are nice people, their kids and dog are adorable and I had a good time with the other volunteers. The place is kinda isolated, perfect if you love nature, but is well connected since there is a train stop on the opposite side of the road. Staying in the guest house was a nice experience and I got the chance to improve my English. The work hours during summer season are often more than 5 and if you are vegetarian you are probably going to have a lot of arranged meals. However I recommend this experience.

4 months ago

View all reviews

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Gregory

Top Host
This host receives a lot of worldpackers and has a high average rating.
Response Rate
This host usually answers to 50% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 1 day
3 published videos
This host has 3 published videos showing a little bit about their place

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Choose your plan to travel with Worldpackers as many times as you like.

Complete your profile, watch the video lessons in the Academy, and earn certificates to stand out to hosts.

Apply to as many positions as you like, and get in contact with our verified hosts.

If a host thinks you’re a good fit for their position, they’ll pre-approve you.

Get your documents and tickets ready for your volunteer trip.

Confirm your trip to enjoy all of the safety of Worldpackers.

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact on the world.

If anything doesn’t go as planned with a host, count on WP Insurance and our highly responsive support team!

After volunteering, you and your host exchange reviews.

With positive reviews, you’ll stand out to hosts and get even more benefits.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works