Save to Wishlist

What you offer

Hours per week

Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.


Plant crops and care for animals.


Help to grow and cultivate plants.

Kitchen Hand

Help serving and organizing meals.


Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.

Learn more

What you get

Days off per week

Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.


A billion stars over your head and a comfy tent to sleep in.


Get your free breakfast, the most important meal of the day.


Free lunch is served y'all, get yours!


Have your free dinner before going to bed.

Cook your own meal

Feel free to prepare your own meal here


Worldpackers team will guide and advise you before, during and after your trip.

Verified hosts
Verified Hosts

All hosts are checked by our team & ambassadors to ensure high-quality listings.

Worldpackers Insurance

If you are unhappy with your host, we will pay for your accommodation.

Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Experience a simple life, the routine close to nature. Sleep early, wake in the first sun rays, work surrounded by green landscape, sweat with the efforts to plant some food and trees, prepare and eat fresh and organic with our family. A varied range of activities the land need from us, in order to give us to a way to survive a bit more in this planet with less polution and more health.

Learn more


  • Beginner Portuguese or Beginner English

  • Over 21 years old

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more


Stay at least
2 weeks
Stay up to
5 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

18 Reviews


¡Excelente experiencia!
El lugar es hermoso, la familia muy linda, las actividades diversas y la comida deliciosa.
Tienen un estilo de vida admirable; hay mucho por aprender y disfrutar.
Totalmente recomendado y garantizado .
¡Gracias por todo Ana y André!

almost 2 years ago


Na grande área do sítio Guayí tivemos oportunidade de ter contato com o cultivo de diversos alimentos. Com amor pela terra e paciência eles nos ensinaram sobre cuidado e apreço pela natureza e tudo o que ela pode nos prover.
Tão grande quanto sua área é o carinho que essa família linda nos recebeu, nos tratando como parte dela. Sou muito grata às deliciosas refeições, às conversas, aos ensinamentos, às tardes regadas a café e mate.
Com amor, deixo meu muito obrigada à Ana, André, Valmor, Josi Linda, Pico, Godi e Mandi

almost 2 years ago


Sítio Guayí is a marvelous place to be in! I learned a lot about bioconstruction, growing organic food, and mainly about living simple. André and Ana (and Valmor and Josi) are wonderful hosts! They are always willing to teach and open to learn, and they will make you feel as if you were part of their family.
The work in the land is hard, so you'll feel tired in the end of the day, and that is a cheap price to pay for eating a deliciosa food you helped to cultivate.
I left Sítio Guayí yesterday, wishing I could spend more time there, among those new friends. I will definetly come back!

almost 2 years ago


Hermosa experiencia! Ana y André muy atentos en todo, al igual que sus padres. Un lugar tranquilo, rodeado de naturaleza para contemplar y aprender.

almost 2 years ago


Foram dias incríveis que pude passar no sítio com a Ana e o André, aprendi muita coisa e não apenas sobre permacultura mas sobre diferentes estilos de vida, pensamentos e experiencias. Gostaria de ter ficado por mais tempo, porque apesar do trabalho pesado, no campo, no sol, no final tudo é recompensando e você se sente bem por poder estar fazendo parte daquilo e se sente como se fizesse parte daquela família por alguns dias.

about 2 years ago
View all reviews

About Sítio Guayí

  • Hosted by Ana & André

  • New
    Recently Online
  • Response Rate: 90%
  • Response Time: 3 days

About the host

{We are not available to host for the moment} Two years from now me and my husband back from a two year bicycle travel around South America, and we discover the will to live next to nature. So we bought a land that was just pasture for more than 40 years and we plan to plant many native trees and grow some food for subsitence. In order to provide the experience of living in a land, next to nature, producing our own organic food and building ...

About the host