About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.

Holistic Center Les Planes Hostoles/ Girona, Spain

4.5
3 reviews3

Ten una experiencia en plena naturaleza en las montañas de Girona mientras me ayudas con mi proyecto! :)


Higher chance of approval
This host has recently approved volunteers and is looking for more applications.
Immerse yourself in the local culture
3 travelers recommend this host for those looking for a local cultural immersion
Connect with nature
2 travelers recommend this experience for reconnecting with nature
Accepts couples and pairs of volunteers
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Handyman
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Animal Care
Help look after and take care of animals.
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Team Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other people.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Holistic Therapies
You can take part in any of our therapeutic activities for free.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Necesito personas que sepan manejarse con paletería, arreglar goteras y/o poteado, hacer leña, jardinería, etc. Finca pequeña con caballos, gallinas, gatos y perros. Todo lo que es mantenimiento de espacios de los animales. El día a día será aportar ayuda, por ejemplo: realizar un potrero durante 5h al día. (Material lo aporta la casa). Buena sintonía.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate Spanish
  • Between 24 and 65 years old
  • Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Stay at least
1 week
Stay up to
2 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

3 Reviews

4.5

Host & Team

4.5

Hours & Tasks

4.5

Holistic Center

4.5

Learning & Fun

4.5

How this experience will transform you

3 Immersing in the local culture

2 Get in touch with nature

1 Developing social awareness

1 Developing environmental awareness

1 Creating true social impact

Venezuela

5

Si les interesa conectar con la naturaleza, tener dos perritos hermosos, ver por la ventana un árbol crecer y descubrir cosas que no conocías, entonces este es tu destino.

about 2 months ago

Chile

4

Una buena experiencia, mucha conexión con animales y la naturaleza.

2 months ago

Chile

5

Joana es muy buena gente atenta, amable , y dispuesta a ayudar siempre, nos recibió muy bienvenidos.
La casa de Joana es muy bonita, construcción antigua y en una zona de bosques, campo y los animales que le acompañan .
Además existen muchas rutas de trekking, ciclovías, y bonitos lugares junto al río. También hay un castillo cerca .

4 months ago

About the host

Hosted by Joana

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 40% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 2 days

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member