Homestay Grosseto, Italy

5.0
(4 reviews)4

Help my kids with English and live a nice experience in Italy :)

High demand host
This host has received 7 applications recently. We recommend you apply for other positions too.
Immerse yourself in the local culture
2 travelers recommend this host for those looking for a local cultural immersion
Connect with the locals
2 travelers recommend this host to have close contact with locals
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Teaching Languages
Teaching a language to the host, guests, or local communities.
Child Care
Caring for, playing with, and spending time with children.
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Free Hiking Tours
We’ll take you on excursions and hikes around town. For free!
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
WP Safeguard
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

Availability

Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Stay at least
2 weeks
Stay up to
12 weeks

The Experience

Hi, we are interested in cultural and language exchange. For this reason, we are used to having foreign people around. We need an English mother tongue speaker to play and entertain my two boys (11 and 6 years old) to spur them to speak English (we understand and speak English as well). Playing time will be in the afternoon. Please be creative and suggest interesting activities and games! Little help at home is required. Enjoy the experience!

Learn more

Requirements

  • Fluent English
  • Between 18 and 50 years old
  • Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or partners)

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

Exclusive for members

Connect with those who will also be there

Become a Verified Member and exchange ideas before your trip with other worldpackers who will be volunteering in the same place as you.

Become a member

4 Reviews

5.0

Host & Team

5.0

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Homestay

5.0

Learning & Fun

4.5

How this experience will transform you

  • 2 Immersing in the local culture
  • 2 Meeting locals
  • 1 Developing social awareness

Canada

5

Had an amazing time with the whole family. The kids speak great English and we're full of energy. Great balance between the work and just having fun. This is a full immersion in Tuscan culture. 10/10 :)

about 1 year ago

Australia

5

I really enjoyed my time volunteering at the home. The family was lovely and made me feel very welcome. The kids are super energetic and playful. The family is also very inclusive and makes you feel like apart of the family; they bring you along to lunches, dinners and also family outings. Veruscka is an excellent host and does a great job at communicating whatever needs to be done. I very much enjoyed my stay!

over 1 year ago

Chile

5

I had a lovely experience with Veruscka, Alessandro and the 2 kids, Andrea and Samuele :) . They have amazing english skills, very funny and lovely kids. Endless afternoons swimming and lots of love to receive and give!. If you like playing with kids and taking care of them, this experience is for you. Thank you for everything, lovely family. (Pregos)

almost 2 years ago

United States

4

Veruscka, Alessandro, and the boys are a wonderful family. They are very welcoming, and Veruscka took the time to carefully explain responsibilities and required work time. These expectations were clear, and she clearly wanted me to feel like part of the family. Despite these positives, I decided to end my experience earlier than expected, because I realized the level of energy needed to engage two boys, particularly a 6 year old, was more than I could sustain while also leaving me time and motivation to pursue my own goals.

over 1 year ago

View all

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Veruscka

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 100% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in Less than a day

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Choose your plan to travel with Worldpackers as many times as you like.

Complete your profile, watch the video lessons in the Academy, and earn certificates to stand out to hosts.

Apply to as many positions as you like, and get in contact with our verified hosts.

If a host thinks you’re a good fit for their position, they’ll pre-approve you.

Get your documents and tickets ready for your volunteer trip.

Confirm your trip to enjoy all of the safety of Worldpackers.

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact on the world.

If anything doesn’t go as planned with a host, count on the WP Safeguard and our highly responsive support team!

After volunteering, you and your host exchange reviews.

With positive reviews, you’ll stand out to hosts and get even more benefits.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works