About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.

Provincia di Sassari, Italy

5.0
18 reviews18

Do you like recreational activities? We wait for you!


High demand host
This host has received 7 applications recently. We recommend you apply for other positions too.
Connect with nature
13 travelers recommend this experience for reconnecting with nature
Connect with international travelers
12 travelers recommend this host to meet travelers from all around the world
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

30h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Child Care
Help look after, educate and instruct children.
Teaching Sports
Teach or help guests or local communities practice a new sport.
Additional Fee
This host charges a fee in addition to the cost of the Worldpackers annual plan.
Learn more
Learn more

What you get

1

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Shared Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.
Tent
You will sleep in a tent at a camping site.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Tours
We’ll take you on tours and rides around town. For free!
Free Hiking Tours
We’ll take you on excursions and hikes around town. For free!
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

The "animators" organize the children into groups by age, supervise and direct them. An older brother or sister, responsible, attentive, ready to motivate the children when they need it.

Learn more

Additional Fee Required

Volunteers need to pay a tourist tax for the municipality of Palau of 2 euros per day

Requirements

  • Beginner Italian
  • Over 22 years old
  • Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Stay at least
1 week
Stay up to
5 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

18 Reviews

5.0

Host & Team

5.0

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Sailing School

5.0

Learning & Fun

5.0

How this experience will transform you

13 Get in touch with nature

12 Meeting international travelers

9 Meeting locals

9 Immersing in the local culture

6 Practicing English

3 Creating true social impact

Italy

5

Levante is the place where different people can find a way to stay together enjoying their lives.
Lucas is a fantastic person, almost a brother for me.
It was one of the best experiences I had, I hope I can repeat it.

15 days ago

Brazil

5

Centro Nautico di Levante was one of the best experiences I had as a volunteer. I want to thank Lucas who is the responsible for the volunteers, for the care and attention he gave us.
If you want to immerse yourself in the local culture and get to know more about Sardegna, this is the place, you'll get to know more about sailing, windsurf and also get to know a lot of people and make friends. The enviroment is really nice and the nature and the beaches around are stunning.
The working hours is just as agreed and you can always talk to the staff if you need something else.

19 days ago

Brazil

5

Fantastic and lovely! Levante is one of those places that feels like you're in a movie in paradise! Where I felt welcomed from the first moment by the staff/volunteers and I keep beautiful memories in my heart. My activities with the kids were nice and fun, and the working schedule allowed me to enjoy the beach (which is just in front of the camping base) and go sailing (I can't describe this part, being and learning about boats was completely amazing). Lucas, I have no words to thank you! Grazie per tutti, Levante e staff! Ci vediamo presto! 💛

28 days ago

Italy

5

It was an amazing experience ❤️

30 days ago

Argentina

5

I’m so in love with this volunteering, I don’t think you can have a better one! Lucas is the best host ever, he’s friendly and funny and always trying to make the most of your time there. The work is fun and flexible, the kids are great too. I don’t speak Italian and I’m so grateful for how patient and nice everyone has been to me.
If you can, I recommend you go to Levante and fall in love with it just as I did. ♥️

about 1 month ago

View all reviews

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Lucas

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 89% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 1 day
2 published videos
This host has 2 published videos showing a little bit about their place

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member