Homestay L-Imqabba, Malta

16 reviews16

Enjoy sunny Malta whilst helping in cleaning and basic DIY

Higher chance of approval
This host has recently approved volunteers and is looking for more applications.
Practice English
7 travelers recommend this host to practice English
Connect with international travelers
7 travelers recommend this host to meet travelers from all around the world
Accepts couples and pairs of volunteers
Save to Wishlist

What you offer


Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Help with booking systems and payments.
Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.
Help with changing the bed linens and general housekeeping.
Help with check-ins, check-outs and guest assistance.
Learn more

What you get


Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Team Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other people.
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Free Tours
We’ll take you on tours and rides around town. For free!
Free Events
Get free entrance for the best events in town.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Get a certificate of completion after you finish your experience.
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more


Stay at least
4 weeks
Stay up to
12 weeks

The Experience

House Keeping, cleaning and arranging / DIY My place is near the airport and it consists of 2 flats. February to June - There is some DIY work that we will work on together and secondly to clean the places and help with tidy of the rooms and places. We work 4 hours for 5 days per week. We will work together to find a schedule that works for us.

Learn more


  • Beginner English or Beginner Italian
  • Between 19 and 78 years old
  • Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

17 Reviews


Host & Team


Hours & Tasks




Learning & Fun


How this experience will transform you

  • 7 Practicing English
  • 7 Meeting international travelers
  • 7 Immersing in the local culture
  • 3 Practicing Spanish
  • 3 Meeting locals
  • 2 Learning about sustainability

This host contributes to Sustainable Development Goals

  • 1 11. Sustainable cities and communities



Great experience! With no doubt I will come back to this place.. Malta is a paradise to visit. I enjoy every day in this place.. Thanks Franco

29 minutes ago



This was my first experience volunteering with Worldpackers and it was incredible! I thank Franco for this opportunity and his generosity! I returned home with good experiences and many stories to tell. If I could, I would stay in Malta longer! The tasks are simple, I practiced a lot of English and Spanish and met AMAZING people. I hope I can go back there soon.

9 days ago



Franco, thank you for your support from even before I arrived until after my volunteering. I wish you the best.

about 1 month ago



The daily tasks are not too hard that gives you the enough time to visit the island. The room for volunteers is comfortable, maybe the bathroom could be improved. Sometimes there are things out of schedule required but this extra hours are compensated correctly.

about 2 months ago



It was my first experience and it was wonderful. The work was as reported on the website, general the home services, some small paintings, etc. Franco was very nice, he took us to see amazing places and people, that I would never have met under other circumstances and that moved me a lot, I returned to Brazil, bringing a little of Malta inside me and also leaving part of my heart in this spectacular country!

5 months ago

Franco replied

Thank you Luzia

View all reviews

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Franco

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 90% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 1 day

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Choose your plan to travel with Worldpackers as many times as you like.

Complete your profile, watch the video lessons in the Academy, and earn certificates to stand out to hosts.

Apply to as many positions as you like, and get in contact with hosts.

If a host thinks you’re a good fit for their position, they’ll pre-approve you.

Get your documents and tickets ready for your volunteer trip.

Confirm your trip to enjoy all of the safety of Worldpackers.

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact on the world.

If anything doesn’t go as planned with a host, count on WP Insurance and our support team!

After volunteering, you and your host exchange reviews.

With positive reviews, you’ll stand out to hosts and get even more benefits.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works