About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Shared Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Get free drinks or beverages.
Drink up! Get free and tasty drinks for yourself.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

*Updated* only can host guys as now sharing with my son You read right, medieval. Yes, there are only a few 'living medieval towns in France and we are in one of the most historic of them. On the river Dordogne in the department of the Lot, we have enjoyed being here 5 years now, and we need at least one pair of hands to help us with general around the house, and with kitchen prep.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate English or Beginner French
  • Between 18 and 50 years old
  • European Union Passport
  • Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Stay at least
3 weeks
Stay up to
12 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

1 Review

5.0

Host & Team

5.0

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Guest House

5.0

Learning & Fun

5.0

Argentina

5

The best of my volunteering!
Gerry, Gerard and their son Joshua are beautiful and extraordinary people.
They make me feel like family .
I highly recommend volunteering if you are willing to commit to them and their bed and breakfast in the best posible way. Because if they give their best, the least a volunteer can do is give it back by fulfilling and committing to assigned tasks.
Finding people like them renews the desire to continue traveling and meeting these kinds of extraordinary people. good luck in everything that comes! I will miss you very much, infinite thanks ♥️🥲🇫🇷🍀

about 2 months ago


Gerry replied

Santiago is young in year and wise in mind. Totally committed he was a delight to host. Made us feel happy for the minute he arrived every morning and we miss him. Bon vie mon ami!

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Gerry

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 60% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in Less than a day

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member