Homestay Provincia di Pescara, Italy

11 reviews11

Beautiful Villa in front of the sea need your help!

Top Host
This host receives lots of worldpackers and has a high average rating, being recognized by the community as a Top Host.
High demand host
This host has received 4 applications recently. We recommend you apply for other positions too.
Immerse yourself in the local culture
10 travelers recommend this host for those looking for a local cultural immersion
Connect with the locals
9 travelers recommend this host to have close contact with locals
Accepts couples and pairs of volunteers
Save to Wishlist

What you offer


Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Building & Repairing
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Learn more

What you get


Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Get free drinks or beverages.
Drink up! Get free and tasty drinks for yourself.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Language lessons
Take free language classes at our place.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more


Stay at least
3 weeks
Stay up to
8 weeks

The Experience

Hi, we’re Barbara and Carmine and we need your help in our beautiful home near the sea! The house is really big so we need extra hand for cleaning and the maintenance of the property. You will have your own private room with a private bathroom. We will love of course if you can cook some dishes from your country :) We have two lovely cats and you are in a nice area, not far from the city center.

Learn more


  • Fluent Italian or Intermediate English
  • Between 18 and 40 years old
  • Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

11 Reviews


Host & Team


Hours & Tasks




Learning & Fun


How this experience will transform you

  • 10 Immersing in the local culture
  • 9 Meeting locals
  • 7 Developing social awareness
  • 5 Creating true social impact
  • 4 Meeting international travelers
  • 3 Practicing English



TRANSFORMER The experience at the home could not have been better! Barbara, Carmine and Vittorio welcomed us with open arms with great affection and respect. We had so many learnings and so many incredible moments together. Working hours are flexible, rooms and bathrooms are super well equipped, not to mention the food that is heavenly, Barbara has the best culinary skills you can imagine. It's been an unforgettable two months and I want to take their friendship to life!

4 months ago



It was an amazing experience! I felt very comfortable in the house. The tasks were basically cleaning the house. Barbara is very responsive and helped us with many things. As well as being a top cook. Carmine is kind and very receptive too and very willing to help us. We had a lot of fun, we always had lunch and dinner together. I will miss the times we had. I will miss them, Vittorio, Zoe and Muso hahahah They have a very special place in my heart! I hope one day to return! <3

4 months ago

United States


I had a great time at Villa de the home! Barbara and Carmine are very enthusiastic and really enjoy hosting! The work was fair and flexible, although sometimes there were small miscommunications in work instructions because of the language barrier. My accommodation was great, the food was delicious and the people were fun! Feel free to message me if you have any questions about the experience!

6 months ago



This was my first Worldpackers experience and I am so glad it was with Barbara and Carmine. They are the kindest, most caring, and most amazing people. I enjoyed my time with them, they always made sure I was comfortable and I truly felt like I was a part of the family. The cats were so cute! Barbara's cooking was always excellent. The working hours weren't strict. I could start working whenever I wanted or we agreed on a certain time. So, I had time to explore, study and spend time with them. I'm so grateful to have met and spent time with them. I'm definitely planning on coming back! ❤️❤️

8 months ago



We were there together with my friend Anni. This was our first Worldpackers experience and we couldn't ask for better hosts than Barbara and Carmine. They are very kind and made sure we were comfortable. Barbara is a great cook and we got chance to taste many different italian dishes during our stay. The house is right next to a beach so the location and views are amazing! Work was not too hard and Barbara wasn't strict with the working hours as long as the work gets done. They also helped us plan and organize activities and trips for our free time. We can truly recommend this experience!❤️

9 months ago

Barbara replied

It was pleasant to spend time with Anni and Kaisla and we got on very well. They are clean, tidy and responsible girls. They performed their duties with punctuality and dedication. They are nice people who are pleasant to talk to. We recommend them 100%

View all reviews

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Barbara

Top Host
This host receives a lot of worldpackers and has a high average rating.
Response Rate
This host usually answers to 90% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 1 day

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Choose your plan to travel with Worldpackers as many times as you like.

Complete your profile, watch the video lessons in the Academy, and earn certificates to stand out to hosts.

Apply to as many positions as you like, and get in contact with hosts.

If a host thinks you’re a good fit for their position, they’ll pre-approve you.

Get your documents and tickets ready for your volunteer trip.

Confirm your trip to enjoy all of the safety of Worldpackers.

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact on the world.

If anything doesn’t go as planned with a host, count on WP Insurance and our support team!

After volunteering, you and your host exchange reviews.

With positive reviews, you’ll stand out to hosts and get even more benefits.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works