1 traveler applied this week

Save to Wishlist

What you offer

5h
Hours per day

Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.

Gardening

Help to grow and cultivate plants.

Cooking

Prepare meals for guests.

Cleaning

Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.

Learn more

What you get

2
Days off per week

Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.

Private Room

Have a private room to chill and relax just by yourself.

Breakfast

Get your free breakfast, the most important meal of the day.

Lunch

Free lunch is served y'all, get yours!

Dinner

Have your free dinner before going to bed.

Free Laundry

There's a special place where all the clothes get cleaned for free.

Support
Support

Worldpackers team will guide and advise you before, during and after your trip.

Verified hosts
Verified Hosts

Every host in the community is checked and approved by our team.

Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance

Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.

Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

We are looking for friendly and dedicated people who can make our life easier with skills in horticulture/gardening (or willing to learn), who can cook, do housework and take the dog for walks. We prefer people who are self reliant and motivated to get on with tasks without constant supervision and who take the initiative to do something when they see it needs doing whether that's cleaning the kitchen or weeding a path.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Beginner English or Fluent Italian

  • Over 20 years old

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Stay at least
2 weeks
Stay up to
4 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

1 Review

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

Home Stay

Learning & Fun

Argentina

unfortunately I have to say that this experience was not good at all and that I do not recommend it to other travelers. Unfortunately the first day they gave me a sheet with the tasks to do and they told me to read them so they could explain me and that explanation never came. The place is far to the city and other places. It's a messy family, everyone uses things and leaves them out all the time. I have had to go to the bathroom several times and have not thrown the chain.
I like to write all my experience but I can't for the numbers of caracters in the reference!

24 days ago

About Home

E4e7afb1327bd5b530b8d1f7fb31f4de
  • Hosted by Barbara

  • New
    Recently Online
  • Response Rate: 80%
  • Response Time: 1 day

About the host

We have a beautiful house in the county with lots of outdoor space. You will get the chance to spend time outside - learning and practicing horticultural/ gardening skills or perfecting your cooking in our large well equipped kitchen... In return for your help, we are happy to make you part of our family as little or as much as you like and help you explore the area which offers endless opportunities. Personally we love spending time on the...

About the host

Want to live this experience?

Travel exchanging your skills for accommodation in hostels, NGOs, ecological projects and so much more.