Homestay Horta, Portugal

(3 reviews)3

Contribui para a felicidade de hóspedes no meio do Atlântico!

Higher chance of approval
This host has recently approved volunteers and is looking for more applications.
Immerse yourself in the local culture
3 travelers recommend this host for those looking for a local cultural immersion
Connect with nature
3 travelers recommend this experience for reconnecting with nature
Accepts couples and pairs of volunteers
Save to Wishlist

What you offer


Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.
Help with changing the bed linens and general housekeeping.
Help with check-ins, check-outs and guest assistance.
Learn more

What you get


Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Basic Internet Access
Basic speed internet for you to work remotely
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
WP Safeguard
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more


Stay at least
2 weeks
Stay up to
4 weeks

The Experience

A Casa do Lado é um alojamento local na Horta, ilha do Faial (Açores). Temos 14 quartos e queremos que todos se sintam em casa. Isso passa por limpeza diária e atendimento de qualidade: estamos atentos às questões e valorizamos os pedidos dos nossos clientes. A casa deve estar sempre apresentável; há sempre roupa para tratar. Temos ainda um pequeno jardim para manter. Alguns dias servimos pequeno almoço.

Learn more


  • Fluent Portuguese and Intermediate English
  • Over 21 years old
  • Welcomes solo volunteers, couples, and partners of volunteers

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

Exclusive for members

Connect with those who will also be there

Become a Verified Member and exchange ideas before your trip with other worldpackers who will be volunteering in the same place as you.

Become a member

3 Reviews


Host & Team


Hours & Tasks




Learning & Fun


How this experience will transform you

  • 3 Immersing in the local culture
  • 3 Get in touch with nature
  • 3 Developing environmental awareness
  • 3 Practicing English
  • 2 Meeting international travelers
  • 2 Meeting locals

This host contributes to Sustainable Development Goals

  • 2 4. Quality education
  • 2 11. Sustainable cities and communities
  • 2 12. Responsible consumption and production



A casacasaVanessa é uma pessoa maravilhosa coma casa casacasaqual todos nós Podemos aprender, Muito atenciosa e prestativa.

about 1 month ago



Minha estadia ema casa casacasacasafoi uma experiência incrível, pude colocar em prática minhas habilidades de organização e jardinagem e atendi alguns hóspedes internacionais, a casacasaVanessa ea casa casacasaSara são pessoas extremamente gentis e amáveis, me deram muitas dicas do que fazer na cidade e passamos momentos agradáveis juntas, gostei tanto que quase pedi para ficar morando lá 🫠 quem sabe com as voltas que o mundo dáa casa casacasagente se encontre novamente ❤️ gratidão pelo carinho e acolhida 🙏🥰

7 months ago



Estar aqui foi simplesmente sensacional surreal e absolutamente maravilho, a casacasaVanessa e o Dário são pessoas maravilhosas, atenciosos, educados e extremamente flexíveis. Difícil encontrar pessoas tão boas quanto eles :). Tive um quarto só pra min, extremamente limpo e confortável, um café da manhã exatamente como eu gosto. a casacasailha é linda, tem muitos lugares pra visitar, ótimos restaurantes (apesar que aqui os preços são um pouco mais elevadosa casa casacasacasaque no continente, mas nada tão significativo). Meu coração dói de lembrar que estou indo embora, mas vou levar experiencias e momentos fantásticos!!!

10 months ago

View all

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Sara

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 70% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 2 days

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Choose your plan to travel with Worldpackers as many times as you like.

Complete your profile, watch the video lessons in the Academy, and earn certificates to stand out to hosts.

Apply to as many positions as you like, and get in contact with our verified hosts.

If a host thinks you’re a good fit for their position, they’ll pre-approve you.

Get your documents and tickets ready for your volunteer trip.

Confirm your trip to enjoy all of the safety of Worldpackers.

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact on the world.

If anything doesn’t go as planned with a host, count on the WP Safeguard and our highly responsive support team!

After volunteering, you and your host exchange reviews.

With positive reviews, you’ll stand out to hosts and get even more benefits.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works