1 traveler applied this week

Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h
Hours per week

Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.

Housekeeping

Exchange and wash bed linens. Make the beds.

Reception

Help with check-ins, check-outs and attend to guests.

Gardening

Help to grow and cultivate plants.

Cleaning

Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.

Learn more

What you get

2
Days off per week

Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.

Shared Dorm

Be ready to meet people while staying in a shared dorm.

Cook your own meal

Feel free to prepare your own meal here

Free Laundry

There's a special place where all the clothes get cleaned for free.

Support
Support

Worldpackers team will guide and advise you before, during and after your trip.

Verified hosts
Verified Hosts

Every host in the community is checked and approved by our team.

Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance

Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.

Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

We are located in Ñuñoa, a quiet, safe and ecological place. With cycle paths, commerce, art, gastronomy and entertainment. Just steps from the streets Pedro de Valdivia and Irarrazaval with supermarkets, banks and commerce; With constant flow of public transport to connect with the Santiago Metro that in 20 minutes will take you to the center of the capital.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Beginner English and Beginner Spanish

  • Between 25 and 35 years old

  • Be from outside Chile

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Stay at least
4 weeks
Stay up to
8 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

8 Reviews

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

Guest House

Learning & Fun

Brazil

Casa aconchegante, charmosa, tranquila, com jardins, flores, frutas e 3 cadelinhas muito carinhosas. Localizada em um bairro seguro e charmoso. Meu quarto foi reservado, aconchegante em frente a um belo jardim. Minhas atividades foram distribuídas em 5 horas em 5 dias na semana. Minha anfitriã foi muito simpática, detalhista, acessível, flexível com meus horários quando necessário, organizou tour a pontos turísticos e festas de despedida. Tive livre acesso a casa e aos ambientes compartilhados. Conheci gente de todo mundo e tive oportunidade de praticar meu espanhol e inglês. Recomendado!!!

6 days ago

Brazil

la Casona Vintage en un hostel hermoso y muy tranquilo. las personas son mucho amables.
las horas de trabajo son bien hordenadas

about 1 month ago

Brazil

Alejandra é uma pessoa amiga, charmosa e fantástica! Minha experiência foi ótima e levo uma amizade por toda vida.
As tarefas são simples, previamente estipuladas e com bons horários para deixar tempo livre. Recomendo o local e a experiência para todos.

about 2 months ago

Brazil

Para aquellos que estan leyendo este comentario, buena suerte en su viaje por Chile.

¿Qué pasa con la Casona vintage? Trabajé en el área de limpieza y mantenimiento que no es nada muy diferente de lo que ya hacia en mi casa jajaja. Como todos ustedes saben, cada uno tiene una experiencia diferente como voluntario y afortunadamente los míos fueron geniales y por eso quería agradecer a la gente que hizo que mi estadía aquí estuviera mucho mejor de lo que yo esperaba. De corazón gracias por todo: Alejandra, Ignacio, Erick, Charlotte, Saul, Kiki, Carolina, Marco y Pablo.

3 months ago

Brazil

Creo q la experiencia fue OK.

Puntos positivos: el cuarto es individual, Alejandra y su mamá son muy amables y hay una bike disponible para paseos.

Puntos negativos: no hay internet en el cuarto, las duchas muchas veces no calientaban, algunas tareas no estaban descritas en sitio worldpapckers (lavar auto, 'pintar' la terraza), no hay empleados en la casa, entonces las tareas son muy requeridas, es un trabajo esencialmente de limpieza. Usted hace todo el servicio y no hay alimentación. No general, para mí el costo beneficio no fue bueno. Mi critica es sobre el trabajo q fue demasiado.

about 1 year ago
View all reviews

About Casona Vintage

14b722f300b82c398bdc83e360a6db63
  • Hosted by Alejandra

  • New
    Recently Online
  • Response Rate: 80%
  • Response Time: 1 day

About the host

because my house is a nice place to spend holydays or discovery santiago de chile¡ is really near from everything: 40 minutes from mountain, 60 minutes to beach, 30 minutes to down town. i need volunteers to cleanning the house (bathrooms and share areas) keep gardens, paint, make furnitures, keep social medias, designer...sometimes take cares of my dogs and enjoy a great relaxing and sometimes party time on my house guest...enjoy life and m...

About the host

Want to live this experience?

Travel exchanging your skills for accommodation in hostels, NGOs, ecological projects and so much more.