Homestay São Paulo, Brazil

4.0
8 reviews8

Gosta de animais? Nos ajude a cuidar de nossos bichinhos!

Immerse yourself in the local culture
4 travelers recommend this host for those looking for a local cultural immersion
Expand your social consciousness
4 travelers felt they expanded their social consciousness working with this host
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

30h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Building & Repairing
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Animal Care
Help look after and take care of animals.
Learn more

What you get

1

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Shared Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Discounts on Accommodation
Get discounts for your stay in other hostels.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
WP Safeguard
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

Availability

Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Stay at least
15 days
Stay up to
12 weeks

The Experience

Olá, packer! Precisamos de uma pessoa para nos ajudar na alimentação dos animais. Temos 1 galo, 1 galinha , 3 coelhos, 4 pássaros, 3 gatos e alguns peixes. Também precisamos que nos ajude em pequenas tarefas domésticas e pequenos consertos e mantenha o jardim e a garagem limpos. Se você acha que pode nos ajudar, manda uma mensagem! :)

Learn more

Requirements

  • Beginner Portuguese or Intermediate English
  • Between 25 and 40 years old
  • Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or partners)

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

8 Reviews

4.0

Host & Team

4.5

Hours & Tasks

4.5

Homestay

3.5

Learning & Fun

4.0

How this experience will transform you

  • 4 Immersing in the local culture
  • 4 Developing social awareness
  • 4 Meeting locals
  • 2 Get in touch with nature
  • 2 Creating true social impact
  • 2 Developing environmental awareness

This host contributes to Sustainable Development Goals

  • 3 16. Peace, justice and strong institutions
  • 1 4. Quality education

Egypt

5

Nice and interesting

6 months ago


Rose replied

Ótimo rapaz!

Colombia

5

O voluntariado foi uma ótima experiência para aprender mais sobre a cidade e se conectar com a natureza em um ambiente lindo. Muito obrigado a Rose por sua hospitalidade e amor.

4 months ago

Chile

5

Una muy buena experiencia, rose y marcos son super amables y buenas personas, fue muy grato compartir con ellos y su gente, me hicieron sentir como en casa con acceso a todo sin problemas agradecido de ser parte de chacará das rosas por 3 semanas ! Las tareas y los horarios son totalmente conversables, la ubicacion es super segura, el sector es tranquilo aunque algo alejado del centro mismo pero con accesibilidad a transporte publico. Los lugares son acogedores, quizas la cama no tanto pero en general toda la experiencia fue genial, agradecido de que mi primer voluntariado haya sido aqui.

5 months ago

Argentina

5

Rose e todo o pessoal foram ótimos. Eu me senti confortável e todo o que foi combinado se respeitou. Recomendo sem dúvidas.

5 months ago

Colombia

4

Minha experiência foi boa. Rose é uma mulher incrível e faz com que todos se sintam bem-vindos e em casa. As tarefas são calmas e bem definidas. A casa tem espaços muito bonitos e confortáveis. A localização é um pouco longe do centro, mas é fácil chegar de ônibus ou metrô.

2 months ago

View all

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Rose

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 0% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 13 days

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Choose your plan to travel with Worldpackers as many times as you like.

Complete your profile, watch the video lessons in the Academy, and earn certificates to stand out to hosts.

Apply to as many positions as you like, and get in contact with our verified hosts.

If a host thinks you’re a good fit for their position, they’ll pre-approve you.

Get your documents and tickets ready for your volunteer trip.

Confirm your trip to enjoy all of the safety of Worldpackers.

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact on the world.

If anything doesn’t go as planned with a host, count on the WP Safeguard and our highly responsive support team!

After volunteering, you and your host exchange reviews.

With positive reviews, you’ll stand out to hosts and get even more benefits.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works